Images

Creamy White Decorator Icing, 4 lb. Tub Zoom

Details

Wilton Products
Item# 710-4365

Creamy White Decorator Icing, 4 lb. Tub

 
$17.99  

Ships To: United States Only

Additional Information

There's enough buttercream icing here for a cake decorating marathon. This ready-to-use vanilla flavored icing is the ideal consistency for frosting cakes and creating flowers, stars, messages and other designs using Wilton decorating tips. So go ahead and get started!

  • Enough to cover two 8-inch 2-layer cakes, three 9 in. x 13 in. cakes or 55 cupcakes
  • White vanilla flavored icing can be refrigerated and stored for up to four weeks
  • 4 lbs. (1.81 kg)
  • Made in a facility that also processes peanuts, tree nuts, egg, milk and wheat products
  • Made in the USA

Item(s) added to the shopping cart!

View Shopping Cart Continue Shopping

Item(s) added to your Favorites!

View Favorites Continue Shopping
Creamy White Decorator Icing, 4 lb. Tub is rated 1.2 out of 5 by 57.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No Good!!!! I can't seem to understand why change something that was perfect before. I'm a cake decorator and this new product is disgusting. I hope Wilton brings back the old product
Date published: 2018-06-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Not happy with medium but can only find stuff in small 16 oz tub
Date published: 2018-06-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New Icing is Terrible! Have only ever used the Wilton icing in the tub. Recently purchased the new tub thinking the packaging had just changed. Paid $29.99 in Canada for a product I cannot use due to the awful taste. Please put out a huge bulletin when you've produced a better version of this as I will not buy it again.
Date published: 2018-06-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just NO ! Gave it one star because I had no choice Not white like the old version. Has a very different taste.
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So disappointing I miss the original version of this decorator icing so badly. I don’t know what Wilton was thinking. The new version is awful. It’s not a true white like the original, the taste is terrible, the consistency is off, and all it wants to do is separate. I never had a single complaint about the original and it was my go-to for almost everything! Now I’m not sure what to use, because this is such a waste of money.
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The new version is HORRIBLE So here I am, preparing a cake for my daughters birthday in 2 days, ready to start icing the cake with my tub of Wilton’s icing, thinking it’s the same stuff as it used to be, just in a different container. NOT EVEN CLOSE! So I have less than 36 hours to figure out how to ice my daughters cake since I clearly just wasted $20 and the hope of having a delicious cake. I used to love the old recipe, could eat it by the spoonful. This stuff? One taste and the whole tub is in the trash. Thanks for really screwing up the cake and adding more stress to the occasion.
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I'm so sad!! I have been using Wilton Icing for over 10 years. It's convenient, tastes wonderful and my customers absolutely love it! This change in formula is absolutely horrible. It tastes worse than the other "canned" frosting off the grocery shelf. I am so dissapointed!
Date published: 2018-05-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Tastes awful and not consistent! I’ve used this product for the last 15+ years on hundreds of cakes! Purchase this “new” product thinking they just changed the packaging. The icing was SO stiff, I had to thin it to frost my cakes. I just purchased 2 more tubs again this week, the first tub was separated with tons of oil on top! YUK! Super, super thin! I opened the second one, SAME horrible separation! I will NOT purchase this product again! Tastes awful too!
Date published: 2018-05-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I need the old icing back ASAP! I had enough of the original icing until this weekend. I boght 5 tubs of your new stuff. Fist it tadte so greasy and artificial. I frosted 2 cakes and I can no longer use your product. It is horrible. It tastes bad it has an awful aftertaste and smells plastic. Please bring back the original. The customers call me to ask why it tastes so bad. I can no longer purchased this. I have 4 tubs left to throw away. I have to make my own now. Not a good move on your part.
Date published: 2018-05-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I hate this icing! I am so sad that you changed your original icing. This icing tastes nothing the the old one. It tastes like the one you buy at the supermarket. I don’t like it at all, either my costumers. We also hate the price, it is retail at $20 around my area. I’m starting to try to find my own recipe to make it myself. I heard the same from my bakers friends.
Date published: 2018-05-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bummed out I was a HUGE buyer of this frosting and bought it by the case. I used it on practically every cake of the hundreds I've done the last few years. Then all of a sudden I couldn't find it on the shelves anymore but it seemed they replaced it with a different package. Thinking it was the same amazing frosting just a new look, I bought it and didn't think much about it. I Had a cake order that weekend and was so bummed to find the consistency wasnt at all the same. It didn't compare at all to the past product. I bought a couple more tubs just to be sure it wasnt a bad batch or anything. All of which left me frustrated. I truly hope the old recipe returns. Until then, it's back to homemade decorators icing for me.
Date published: 2018-05-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wish I had read the reviews before purchasing Being new to Wilton products, I purchased this with confidence, thinking it would be top quality. When I opened the tub, the chemical smell made me sneeze (not into the tub!) A little taste sent me to the internet to check on adding lemon flavoring, and when I saw the one-star reviews, I was astounded. I'm not going to chance using this for my mom's birthday cupcakes, instead, I'll make my usual buttercream and return the tub to Michael's. Not sure if you will have me as a customer again if you can't get a plain buttercream frosting reformulation correct.
Date published: 2018-05-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bring back the OLD version ASAP! I am a baker and use about 2-3 tubs of wiltons icing a week. I recently picked up the new version, thinking it was just new packaging, but boy was I ever wrong. The new icing is not only the same consistency as it used to be, which makes decorating cakes all the more difficult, but the taste is no where as good as it used to be. I am going to have to look for a new recipe/seller if this remains the same. Sincerely, a VERY upset baker
Date published: 2018-05-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from tastes fake I'm so sorry they changed the recipe. The older version tasted much better. This new version taste like it has a fake ingredients. It has a bad after taste. It definitely doesn't taste like vanilla.
Date published: 2018-05-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from You really have to fix this! Bought two tubs of this product even after I read all the bad reviews. Thinking it can't be as bad as everyone said. Wrong, it's unusable. Chemical flavor.
Date published: 2018-05-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Never again! I have been purchasing the decorators icing for over 4 years today I purchased the new version and was extremely disappointed and the fact that the price went up. Once I was prepared to use it for the cake: 1- the tub is less than it was before 2- the tub was not all the way full 3- the icing looks waxy 4- the icing tastes waxy I used to be so happy with the previous version of this icing now I will have to look for new vendor because this is not good and does not help my business. I will not be purchasing this icing again.
Date published: 2018-05-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Yikes! This is by far the worst I’ve tried, bad consistency, bad taste, just not what I’m used to use for my cakes. I would not recommend this icing at all.
Date published: 2018-05-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from OMG! Are you Kidding me! Less in the tub, price increase of $2, and consistency not what I've been working with for 30+ years. Looking at the other reviews I'm not the only unhappy person. Why are you advertising Soft on the new tub label but not offering it? You just lost my business I'll be looking for another provider or go back to making my own. I am submitting this as skill level "Intermediate" as I can always learn something new so don't consider my "Expert". I do cakes and cakepops including sheet cakes, wedding cake, etc. I am very disappointed to say the least.
Date published: 2018-05-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too bad Horrible consistency, I loved the old one:( Omg , now I have to start making butter cream home and use for my cakes:(
Date published: 2018-05-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible Big mistake changing this. Loved the old recipe. Searched everywhere for it to make my daughters wedding cake. Now I have nothing to use for my cakes. Please go back to the old recipe.
Date published: 2018-05-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I need the old stuff back!!!!! This stuff is horrible. It tastes like chemicals. I used to add the old wilton to my home made buttercream to give it extra flavor and stability. This new stuff makes my buttercream soupy and it tastes weird. Please bring the old stuff back!
Date published: 2018-04-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I need the old version back I used this yesterday for a birthday party and was disappointed. The consistency is a little too thick. But the taste.. It doesn't taste horrible but it leaves an after taste and a coating in your mouth. The old version tasted soo homemade it was perfect! I guess I'll go back to making my buttercream until i find something else
Date published: 2018-04-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible :( Last weekend, Sat, April, 21, 2018 I went crazy looking for the original Wiltons decorators icing. Went to a couple of different Michaels locations. I kept seeing this one on the shelves, thinking that maybe they were sold out and would restock. But after doing research online I realized this was the new Wilton buttercream. :( The reviews about this buttercream were not so great but I decided to give it a try. I finally tasted it and it taste horrible!!! It's true, you can taste the chemicals. So weird. The consistency isn't the same. It's so much thicker. Whoever loves the original one, I recommend not to try this one. I was so dissapointed. Wilton, please change the ingredients back!!!! :(
Date published: 2018-04-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a Fan! I don't like the taste or consistency! Too thin. And I don't like the smell. Please sell both if you have to!
Date published: 2018-04-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Why did you change? I’m really not a fan of this new icing, I opened the container and there was tons of oil in it. The texture is so so but the taste is awful it tastes like chemicals and it lingers in your mouth. Also, it’s half a pound less than the other Wilton icing but still the same price. Please bring back the other stuff.
Date published: 2018-04-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Much prefer the old kind This new icing has a better consistency than the last kind BUT it doesn’t taste NEARLY as good. It leaves a film like texture in your mouth and almost had a sour note to it or a chemical-ish note. It’s very odd. Hope the old recipe comes back!
Date published: 2018-04-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NASTYYYY This new one is terrible. Should’ve stuck with the last one it had wonderful taste and consistency . You guys did a awful job by switching over . These are always still full on the shevels now. I wouldn’t recommend this to anyone .
Date published: 2018-04-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Like working with toothpaste New recipe tastes awful and the texture is horrible!! I will never waste my money on this company’s icing again. Used to be a fan. They changed it and it’s like working with sticky toothpaste.
Date published: 2018-04-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible IF I could give minus 1 I would Terrible, terrible frosting!! I sont know who came up with this idea of replacing the previous one but you should go back!! Really really bad
Date published: 2018-04-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New is not good! You changed your decorator icing and I'm SO disappointed! Not good, tastes like chemical!!! Bring back the old ingredients!!! So sad! Will not be buying anymore of this. Need to find something good. My clients are disappointed as well!
Date published: 2018-04-21
  • y_2018, m_6, d_21, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_710-4365, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_wilton