Images

Dessert Decorator Plus Decorating Tool
Zoom

Details

Wilton Tools
Item# 415-0906

Dessert Decorator Plus Decorating Tool

 
$14.99  

Additional Information

Dive right into to dessert decorating with this handy tool. With the tips included, you can create all kinds of icing designs, fill cupcakes or candies, even use it for deviled eggs. Once you've got the Dessert Decorator Plus, you won't want to wait to get started.

  • Handy tool makes it easy to create stars, flowers, rosettes, dots, leaves and other icing designs
  • The Dessert Decorator Plus includes four decorating tips, a fill tip and two couplers and can be used with most standard Wilton tips
  • Metal and plastic construction
  • Dimensions: 11 in. x 2 in. dia. (28 cm x 5 cm diam)
  • Imported
  • 8-Piece Set Includes: Dessert Decorator, Small Coupler, Large Coupler, Round Tip, Star Tip, Leaf Tip, Petal tip, Bismark tip

Item(s) added to the shopping cart!

View Shopping Cart Continue Shopping

Item(s) added to your Favorites!

View Favorites Continue Shopping
Dessert Decorator Plus Decorating Tool is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 52.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It's ok Bought this to use at Easter. The top kept popping off and the tips are too big for what I wanted. If there were smaller tips would be great.
Date published: 2018-04-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cheaply made As I do love this product, it has almost completely cracked in two different places. The plastic is not strong and the plastic thumb piece for piping has completely broke forcing me to push on the end to frost.
Date published: 2018-03-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broke on first use I was very excited to use this decorator. I like to decorate my kids cakes for their birthdays and thought this would make the job easier. It worked like a charm and the cake looked fantastic, except the cylinder cracked before I was finished. Very disappointing.
Date published: 2018-03-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Used only twice Was given this as a gift from my kids. Used only twice since Christmas and the plastic tube is broke! I'm so upset as I loved this and decorating with it! Now it's no good!
Date published: 2018-01-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from poor quality, quite disappointing I used this three times. There will not be a 4th. It worked great the first time. The second time the plunger/thumb button stopped working consistently. The third time the plunger pretty much quit working completely, the top threads cracked and later a big piece fell out, and finally the bottom started leaking out through the threads. I didn't even wash it when I was done...just took it apart enough to get the tip and dropped the rest in the garbage. I've used a lot of Wilton stuff over the years and liked them a lot, but this one is just sucked.
Date published: 2017-12-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good result but not a durable tool I'very wanted to try one of these and I got one. The first time I used it, I was imposed with the results. However, upon completing my project, I pressed the thumb trigger a final time to depress the rest of the frosting or if the gym and the trigger piece broke. I was sad I only got one use out of it and it was while I was just figuring out just how to use it. I was very disappointed that it broke.
Date published: 2016-10-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Precision Button Broke (2) I have bought 2 of these. After the button broke on the first one, I bought a 2nd one. In both cases, the precision button has broken.
Date published: 2016-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick & Easy! I bought this to make frosting swirlies on my son's birthday cupcakes. It's worked beautifully! I've used it for a quick dollop and a full cover of the cupcakes. I've used canned frosting and homemade, both worked beautifully. Perfect for my needs.
Date published: 2015-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to use. Helps to keep the buttercream cold rather than the bags I am used to.
Date published: 2015-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I use this tool ALOT! I fill cupcakes as well as ice them with this tool. I found the easiest way to fill it is put the icing in a ziplock baggie, snip the tip off and squeeze the icing in!! I also like this version better than the metal one I had, as you can see if there are air pockets in the icing. I do wish it held more, but with the ziplock bag method of filling it, it's really not too bad of an imposition! I have cracked the large coupler though, and need to know if it's possible to buy a replacement. I am going to need to buy a new star tip for swirled icing on cupcakes, as when my husband was doing dishes it fell into the garbage disposal, and didn't make it out alive. I'm glad the metal tips will work! (as well as fight back if it ever has a run in with the disposal!)
Date published: 2014-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I already had a decorator almost exactly like this one from Pampered Chef but opted to get this as well since you can buy the metal tips, which gives so many more options for decorating. I love it! It's very easy to use, and I'm a beginner at cake decorating. My only complaint is that I wish the handle was longer like on my other one. It would make it much more comfortable to hold.
Date published: 2014-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I use this a lot, mostly for my rosette and ruffle cakes, and cupcakes. It does a great job after you "burp" it. The only downside is that it doesn't hold very much icing, hope Wilton makes a larger one. =)
Date published: 2014-04-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I have the Wilton Dessert decorator and one of the holders for the tip broke today while making footballs. In need of the black screw on holder for the small tip. Where do I buy one from??
Date published: 2014-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is AMAZING!!!!!!!! I just have ONE question about it, can I put different Wilton tips on it??? (If you have an answer email me at isabellerose1104@gmail.com). This will make my life sooo much easier in the cake decorating world that I am in constantly, even in my sleep. I Lovee this brand!!!!!!!
Date published: 2013-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love! Not only does this help me decorate my cupcakes, but also choose the right amount of cupcake mix needed to go into my cupcake liners. I sometimes struggle with getting the amount exact and sometimes it just looks odd when they all come out different sizes, but with this I was able to fill it with the cupcake batter and press the thumb press just once and it would fill the liner to the amount I needed. A 2 in 1 use for me! Perfect!
Date published: 2013-12-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I actually used this today to make spritz cookies and it worked quite well! If Wilton would just improve one or two little things it would be wonderful. The thumb press and handle are set in place, using it as meant caused severe pain to my knuckles. Could the thumb press be made to be moved a bit - even a 15 degree arc would help adjust. Also it would be amazing if you could make some spritz cookie shape plates and a ring that would fit onto this tool!
Date published: 2013-12-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's a great tool..however, when decorating many cupcakes it get annoying to have to fill the tube. It's hard to fill without making a mess and I was able to ice about 5 cupcakes and had to refill...It was very annoying considering I had 70 cupcakes to ice!
Date published: 2013-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easier to handle than a decorator bag and the right tool for my project. I made cream-puffs for a fundraiser and the star-tip was used to create beautiful puffs and the filling-tip made the next procedure a breeze. The large coupler cracked on the first use and the product is clearly designed for a woman's hand.
Date published: 2013-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS! I'm a huge fan of the classic piping bags, but I wanted to try this for my FRENCH MACARONS - and I am so glad I did! It cuts down on mess and waste significantly than when I used the piping bags, and I had much more control while piping to make sure they were a good size. One of the best things I've purchased from wilton and will only use it for my French Macarons in the future! I had to purchase it at my local Walmart vs Michaels where I buy most of my wilton products. (Michaels does not carry it.)
Date published: 2013-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use this for decorating cupcakes. I love it! There isn't any excess frosting left in the tube, and the thumb lever makes it easy to use with one hand
Date published: 2013-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have the orginal gray one of these for some 15 years or more now...love it...easy to use...I use it mainly for deviled eggs and other fillings...everyone borrows mine...going to buy this new version see if it is as good....
Date published: 2012-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product. Definitely stands its own. Beat out the Williams Sonoma rendition. Provides even, consistent flow of icing. Slider device is very effective at scraping frosting from the sides. Only downside is due to the limited capacity of the chamber, you must frequently recharge the tube with icing. Definitely essential for any cupcaker!
Date published: 2012-12-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I have used my decorator several times and I do love the ease of it however the last time I used it the screws fell out of the top of it ....the really bad thing about it is is that there were supposed to be 3 screws.....of course I only found 2 ..which means that it either went down my drain (which is fine) or someone that I have baked for (which I do quite frequently) was the proud recipient of a screw and didn't want to tell me because they didn't want to hurt my feelings. So, please beware of this issue and if you are using this product you may want to check yours out.
Date published: 2012-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun product, cylinder a little difficult to fill, the larger tip ring broke the first time I used it. Easy to clean!
Date published: 2012-10-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I like this tool, however the pictures are misleading. The tips are HUGE. Yes it is a dessert decorator, BUT from the pictures the icing looks fairly normal sized. So I figured I could use it as an easier way to decorate my sons Bday cake. I am really glad I tried it before the big day bc it was not good for that. I think it will be nice to fill desserts, maybe do deviled eggs, and for full icing on cakes or cupcakes. Just do not plan on doing any detail. Even the round is way too big to write anything. Unless it is a number or a couple letters, you are going to be using way too much icing and filling up way too much space. Great product other than the misleading pics on the box.
Date published: 2012-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product is great! It comes with the five basic tips. It's very easy to use! I personally think that this is just as good as the Desert Decorator Pro, even though I haven't bought the Pro. My only pet peeve is that it can get a little messy putting the icing in the container. Otherwise, I would recommend this for any cake/cupcake decorator. Enjoy!
Date published: 2012-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I just used this to cover a cake and it worked well, my hands hurt after a while. I like it and works great but I still prefer a bag.
Date published: 2011-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bought this today...And as a relatively new decorator...I REALLY loved it. I'm glad tho for the warnings about the fragile ness of the plastic couplers and tendancy to break. It made me be extra careful. I was worried about the "largish" tips that came with it, but then realised for "Desserts" yeah...(tortes etc)....BUT a WONDERFUL feature is it DOES allow me to use my regular sized wilton tips. However...not recommended for HEAVY work...cream fillings..great...light icings...very cool...THICK HEAVY buttercream? No way. I used it to star ice the 3D bunny cake...really did a great job. As for filling other reviewers were right..Transfer from a bag to the barrel then no problems at all.
Date published: 2011-04-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This worked it is just not my favorite tool
Date published: 2011-04-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I've only had this for a few days and so far it's okay, but not my favorite tool. I think I would much rather use a pastry bag than this. It can be very hard on your hands, so if you have any arthritis (like me) then this most likely will not be what you want. Another complaint I have with it is that it doesn't seal properly. I've been filling cupcakes the last few days and each time I fill one the filling seeps out of the purple rings on both ends, and the frosting in the tube goes around the pusher and leaves a big mess which can be hard to clean. One tip, to avoid a huge mess while trying to fill this up, put your batch into a ziploc, cut a corner off the ziploc and pipe it into the tube. Some suggestions to make this product better: Make it airtight, like a medical syringe, that way you can stick the tip into your frosting and just pull up and it fills the tube, also won't allow air pockets in Make the trigger easier to use and handle, much like a caulking gun with a handle on both ends and a trigger that pushes more out w/o needing to re-push the trigger as often as you do now.
Date published: 2011-01-27
  • y_2018, m_7, d_18, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_52
  • loc_en_US, sid_415-0906, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_wilton