Images

Guitar Cake Pan
Zoom

Details

Wilton Bakeware
Item# 2105-570

Guitar Cake Pan

 
$13.99  

Availability:

In Stock (ships in 1-2 business days)

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Additional Information

Whether your musical choice is classical or pure rock 'n roll, a guitar cake sets the tone for fun at your next party! Celebrate school band concerts, kid and adult birthdays!

  • One mix
  • Pan is 16 1/2 x 8 1/2 x 2 in.
  • Aluminum

Item(s) added to the shopping cart!

View Shopping Cart Continue Shopping

Item(s) added to your Favorites!

View Favorites Continue Shopping

Ideas With This Product

Guitar Cake Pan is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 16.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cake released easily from pan. Instructions were clear. The acoustic version was a hit with my musician-loaded family. As noted previously, the strings require the most focus - do not recommend working on the strings when drinking wine!:) A decorating novice can tackle this one...it just takes a little time!
Date published: 2013-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Got this as a gift and I love it. Super easy for a beginner!
Date published: 2013-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have loved this pan since I was a teenager.. My mother made my 15th birthday cake the guitar cake because I loved the Beatles! We have used it many times!
Date published: 2013-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a very fun cake to decorate. My son-in-law is a guitar player and I made him this cake for a special occasion. One of the things I used on one of the areas of the cake was the Wilton silver dust. The dust really added pizazz to the design!
Date published: 2011-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I enjoyed this pan a lot. My husband and son are both guitar players and this cake was a perfect design for the birthday. It was easy to make and fun to decorate. I thought because the neck was narrow that it may not come out of the pan good and I would have to piece it together but no worries it came out great.
Date published: 2011-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We made this cake for my grandaughter's boyfriend because he liked to play the guitar so much. It turned out great...so much so that he really didn't want anyone to eat it!
Date published: 2011-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used this pan to make a birthday cake for a co worker who is a golfer. he loved the cake and it was so easy to do.
Date published: 2011-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am a self taught cake icer - not good enough to be called decorator yet. I made this to resemble my husband's guitar for our son's 2nd birthday and our friends and family just raved about it. The directions were very easy and I just altered the color for our specific guitar. If you wanted something besides icing for the guitar strings, thin spaghetti noodles dipped in food dye would work too.
Date published: 2011-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes an excellent classical guitar which I will make for our next classical guitar society party. I have the older version also, which is nice but this one is perfect for classical guitars.
Date published: 2011-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it, made a great cake for a wedding I did, this was the grooms cake
Date published: 2011-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this cake for my son's 14th birthday and he loved it. The only problem that I had was when I was transferring the cake from the pan to the container that it would be decorated and stored in. The top of the cake fell off. Thankfully I was able to save the cake and repaired with royal icing and in the end no one could even tell there was a mishap.
Date published: 2011-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made the rock & roll guitar version for a friends birthday, he loved it. When decorating this cake its easy to decorate it in any style you choose. This pan in a great size but for a larger party I stacked 2 of these cakes before decorating it.
Date published: 2011-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made the Guitar cake for my nephews. First time to EVER decorate a cake other than just plain frosting. The directions that came with the pan were priceless. Everyone was amazed and taking pictures! Especially since they all knew my baking skills are nil.
Date published: 2011-01-10
  • y_2018, m_7, d_15, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_2105-570, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_wilton