Images

Gel Food Coloring Icing Color Zoom

Details

Wilton Food Coloring
Item# pg_icingColors

Gel Food Coloring Icing Color

 
$2.29  

Ships To: United States Only
Restrictions: Ground Only

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Additional Information

Wilton color is made to produce deeper, richer color by adding just a small amount. Our concentrated gel formula helps you achieve the exact shade you want without watering down your icing. You'll find a rainbow of colors, ready to blend together for creating your own custom shades.

Item(s) added to the shopping cart!

View Shopping Cart Continue Shopping

Item(s) added to your Favorites!

View Favorites Continue Shopping
Gel Food Coloring Icing Color is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 329.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed with black I've used Wilton icing colours many times, always with great effect but this new black is a different story. It's physically impossible to get a very dark colour even with darker icing to start with as the black is pretty much liquid so the icing gets really sticky before the desired colour is achieved. Quality of a very cheap product in afraid.
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Such a disappointment! Really bummed I spent all that money on the set I bought & the store wouldn’t let me return them. I made 3 different cakes & not one color was accurately achieved in either cake. It took the entire red no taste gel and I still ended up with a very dark pink. The burgandy was just as bad, the Black was a very dark grey, and the purple took so long to get to the shade on the box. Really wish I hadn’t spent the money on these.
Date published: 2017-12-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Christmas Red I was highly disappointed with the Christmas red color. It doesn't match the color shown on the bottle, it is very pink, almost electric pink. I added more and more color (which you shouldn't have to) hoping to make it red, but it just made it a darker pink.
Date published: 2017-11-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not burgundy. Tastes awful. Stains everything. In order to get even close to burgundy I had to use so much that it tasted HORRIBLE and left my teeth pink ;( not immpressed. Glad I tried it before making this for my daughters 1st birthday cake. Makes a nice light pink but not what I was going for.
Date published: 2017-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the BEST, MOST VIVID Colors!!! These food colorings are exactly what the outside color stripe shows it to be. They look even better once they are mixed in the icing! What BEAUTIFUL hues help to us "eat with our eyes" and make decorated goods look as appealing as they taste! They are SO easy to use and never messy. It's a WIN-WIN situation for all who use them!
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Taste awful stains everything I bought black. Turned out purple. Made the frosting taste like ink making it inedible. Stained my hands, counter, and tounge.
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from icing color I bought this (lemon yellow icing color) and it is exactly what I was looking for . It will make the color we need for our candy corn cupcakes .
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! So easy to use! Beautiful color! I love colorful cakes!
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bitter and Pink! I really wish I would have come to the website to read reviews first. I bought the Christmas red. My icing now tastes like bitter chemicals and even after using the whole container it is still pink! Less than impressed. Huge waste of money and time. For 5$ a container I expected a much higher quality. I will never purchase this product again!
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Red red red Wilton colour gels are very good quality with a variety of shade options. Earlier in this post, there was a comment regarding trying to attain an acceptable shade of deep red. I frustratingly just went through this yesterday. I am having a Canada Day BBQ for 40+ people and have made 2 huge flag style cakes. Red is not red, it is pink. I added 5 bottles of no taste red gel colouring and still the shade of red was closer to pink. After reading comment after comment on this subject, a suggestion was made to add a few drops of medium brown. DO NOT ADD BLACK...you will have a purple burgundy icing. I will try the drops of brown when I can get to the store again. I don't have time right now!!. I will report the findings on this post.
Date published: 2017-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smoke bombs The dyes used for smoke bombs needs to be strong. I use a whole bottle for my 5 minute smoke bombs in airsoft and paintball battles. Colors stay super bright even when being smoked. Must use a recipe to add dye. DO NOT ADD STRAIGHT TO MIXTURE. doesnt turn out. Follow the cornstarch organic dry dye recipes online.
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hard to Find Color I bought this for making cupcakes for our Class Reunion our colors are maroon and white. I couldn't find it in any of my local stores.
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wilton Christmas "Red" Would not recommend this product at all. Extremely poor quality as it comes up PINK not red. I thought naively I would have to use a small amount to achieve a red colour but even when I used the ENTIRE pot the colour was PINK. I am outraged at this as I bought this product so it could be used for competition work, however I will now have to purchase additional colouring which wastes valuable time and money. Will not be purchasing this brand in the future as it has put me of purchasing other products!!!
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible flavor I bought the burgundy to frost petit fours for a Christmas gift. Good thing I tasted them before giving away! The flavor was terribly bitter and overpowering. Another reviewer had the same results. I remade all my icing and used red which had zero flavor. Do not use Burgundy it will ruin your baking.
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Copper color I bought this to make a face for my Santa pull apart cupcakes and it was perfect
Date published: 2016-12-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from GROSS TASTE Had to ice cookies and base color was Burgundy. I used Wilton's Burgundy, omg it tasted like plastic or more like the scent of a handle of a pan that's gotten burned. It was AWFUL, I went and bought another container of it to redo the cookies thinking maybe I just needed a new one, Wrong it was the Same thing AWFUL!!! I read of Red having a bad taste but Burgundy is TERRIBLE. Wonder if I just bought a bad batch of Burgundy
Date published: 2016-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very intense vibrant color! I bought 3 for my son's Cookie Monster cake thinking it wouldn't be much better than liquid food coloring & boy was I wrong! Tings of a fork people that's all you need. Pleasantly surprised. Clean-up was difficult to get color off my counter but hey thats what its suppose to do
Date published: 2016-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Christmas Red and others I use Wilton gel colors all the time and have found that you can not get a true red without using an entire jar BUT in order to get the Christmas red you need to add red red to it or no taste red. You will get a deeper red and more to that "Christmas" color everyone seems to be looking for. The only reason I did not give it a five is because of the amount of color you have to use in order to get deeper rich colors.
Date published: 2016-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Just perfect color for rose just perfect look.as summer
Date published: 2016-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Product! I purchased red red to make a red velvet cake. I was surprised to find out that it works great for coloring almond bark for cake pops. The best part is that it's half the price of food coloring and comes in so many colors. No more food coloring for me!
Date published: 2016-05-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bitter I used the pink and it ruined my icing. I used a stainless steel knife and added the color to $20 worth of buttercream and it came out tasting bitter I had to ditch the whole batch and start from scratch
Date published: 2016-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice blue Delphinium blue is a subdued grayish blue which has a sophisticated and antique look. It looks really nice with white piping and pink wet on wet flowers. I think it is a very versatile color and a great one to add to your collection!
Date published: 2016-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used this product to dye wood I bought this a few weeks ago. I bought 7 colors in total. I was surprised by how powerful the colors were and how easy the product was to use. For me, adding the product to hot water seemed to be the easiest way to get it dissolved quickly. All of the colors seemed to adhere to the wood very well, except for the golden yellow color. That one never seemed to be bright enough for me. I will try a different yellow next time. All in all I am very happy with the product and will continue to use it a lot in the future!!! I just hope their color selection keeps growing!!!
Date published: 2016-03-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Extremely Bitter!!! I bought the Christmas Red colour yesterday and it completely ruined my icing. After trying the colouring it was extremely bitter. But only the red caused a problem of the 4 I bought! tried the other red I had at home and same problem. Bad batch?
Date published: 2015-12-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Really usefull I bought this product and I also bought some other icing colors about a month ago. I have to admit that it doew leak abit...
Date published: 2015-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love this stuff so much!!! makes such a vibrant color. but be carful if you add to much it will give your icing a very bitter taste. you also buy this icing coloring in squeeze bottles from "americolor
Date published: 2014-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I just used the hot pink color last night on a cake I made. The pigmentation of these colors are amazing! I love the wide variety that Wilton has to offer.
Date published: 2013-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use.
Date published: 2013-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I started out with Wilton Icing Colors about 33 plus years ago, and I've always got good results. Recently I've been hearing about how great some of these other brand names are, so I decided to give them a try. They just don't seem as true to color as Wilton's, so I don't care for them at all. Wilton's Icing Color's last a long time, are so easy to use, and I get consistent results every time. I'm just very happy with the results every time, so I'm staying with Wilton.
Date published: 2013-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these icing colors I have never been able to get the right color so easily before. And best of all it doesn't take much gel to do it.
Date published: 2013-07-24
  • y_2018, m_5, d_24, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_328
  • loc_en_US, sid_pg_icingColors, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_wilton