Images

Wilton Candy Melts Candy
Zoom

Details

Wilton Products
Item# pg_candymelts

Candy Melts Candy

 
$3.79  

Ships To: United States, and Canada Only

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Additional Information

Versatile, creamy and easy-to-melt wafers are ideal for all of your candy making, molding, dipping or coating. Delicious vanilla-flavored Candy Melts are perfect for dipping. Melt in the microwave or use your Candy Melts Melting Pot for quick and easy dipping, drizzling and decorating. Also great for molding handmade candies using silicone or plastic candy molds.

  • 12 oz. Bag Candy Melts Candy wafers
  • Dip, drizzle and decorate cake pops, chocolate-covered strawberries and more
  • Make homemade candy in unique shapes using candy molds (sold separately)
  • Delicious vanilla-flavored, easy-melting wafers

This product is susceptible to warm temperatures, it can melt in transit if subjected to warm temperatures. It is still usable, but may not arrive in original shape.

Item(s) added to the shopping cart!

View Shopping Cart Continue Shopping

Item(s) added to your Favorites!

View Favorites Continue Shopping

Ideas With This Product

Candy Melts Candy is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 235.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful I’m a first time user and dipper. I bought the pink this morning and follow the directions as stated I put 2 teaspoons of vegetable oil in it and microwaved. It melted perfectly and dipped perfectly. I so excited I’ll be doing 100 more strawberries and pretzels with this for my daughters baby shower.
Date published: 2018-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth melt Candy buttons melted smoothly and coated pretzel sticks easily.
Date published: 2018-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easter Hit! Used Wilton candy melts for our family chocolate Easter eggs-travaganza. Got the purple by special request of my seven-year-old granddaughter. Tempered perfectly and looked festive. Dark and Mil choco-lites worked well too. The yellow for some reason did not work as well.
Date published: 2018-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thanks! Pleased with the candy melts color!! I bought the candy melts to make Easter treats for our church's Palm Sunday bake sale........my treats were a " big hit"! I am so happy with my purchase!
Date published: 2018-03-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not the same anymore! I have been using the Wilton candy melts for many years. I always melt them according to directions and never had a problem. I have noticed recently that the ingredients might have been changed because it is not melting the way they used. It melts very thick and it's impossible to dip oreos or pretzels. Such a disappointment! I have 3 bags left I can't return due to no receipt. What a waste of money.
Date published: 2018-03-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too Thick- Can't get even coverage I used the White Vanilla flavored melts and the Royal Blue vanilla flavored melts to decorate my cake pops. Honestly, I would have given a lower star rating but this is my first time using wafer melts in years and I keep questioning if I did something wrong. I want to give Wilton the benefit the doubt because many years ago I didn't have this issue. I followed the instructions on the bag to melt the wafers. My 1000 watt microwave took 5 times at half power at 30 second intervals to melt the wafers. I melted to the point that there were small bits which I melted as I stirred. The cake pops were brought out of the freezer and I immediately began to dip. I noticed it was kind of thick feeling. Rather than dripping off the excess easily, the candy stayed thick and wasn't moving freely. I used a bamboo skewer to attempt some drizzles of white on the blue and the melted candy seemed to be as thick as icing. I had to "rub" the skewer along the cake pop or "dot" the white which made pointy-like dots. I give the wafers 3 stars for the color options available and the flavor. Also because I don't want to be too harsh on the review if there was something else I should have done to increase the liquid state of the melts without losing the ability for the melts to solidify.
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Improved consistency I noticed the new packaging when I bought these to make covered Oreos. The consistency seems to be better than before! These are definitely my go-to!
Date published: 2018-02-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What the change? Has there been a change in the white wafers?? The last few bags I have bought have been HORRIBLE! The wafers melt but it is so thick, almost like frosting consistency. I’ve bought at different locations and still the same bad product! I have been using Wilton for years for my treats, until now that I have to start looking for a different white chocolate provider as working with this new consistency takes FOR EVER to work with for dipping anything. It is the only chocolate so far I have this problem with. Some colors like the red or black are a little thick, but nothing that some crisco or vegetable oil can’t fix. There’s not fixing these new white wafers.
Date published: 2018-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always perfect... I've used this product for years. My store was out so I purchased a quantity from the website so I could make treats for valentine's day. Made heart candy in Wilton's heart shaped silicone mold, dipped pretzel sticks in the melts with sprinkles and drizzled across heart shaped sugar cookies. Always perfect and yummy!
Date published: 2018-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I bought this product about a month ago and I'm glad I did
Date published: 2018-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Candy Melts!! I used these candy melts with a friend and we both loved the taste and the vibrant color! It was great!
Date published: 2018-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great chocolate I bought this to make a certain type of Christmas candy and it worked well. I will certainly buy again in the future.
Date published: 2017-12-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Change your melting Instructions. I have recently decided to make more gifts, as i've alot of people on my list that simply have everything. So I thought I know what i'll get her, I'll make her some chocolates. Since getting these Candy Melt things seemed the easiest way to do so, I got a couple bags and a mold. I tried following the directions on the Mold, Not a good idea, center one burned, the others didn't melt at all. After googling it, turns out you need to add shortening. It says "if" on the bag, this is not an IF this is a MUST. Okay so try following directions on bag, add the shortening. The things STILL don't melt. Finally I am just so Frustrated I dump it all in a pot, and try to melt them like you would normal chocolate chips. and what happens? the stuff MELTS. So please before you cause any more people grief change your melting instructions. I'm currently waiting for my chocolates to form, now that I finally got the stuff to melt. I hope these melts taste amazing,cause if they do not I see no reason why one wouldn't just use other forms of chocolate (tempering or not) and save themselves all this grief.
Date published: 2017-12-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from wilton dark chocolate candy melts I bought 4 chocolate and 4 white packages of candy melts and I will never ever purchase them again.I purchased them at michaels , worst product I have ever used in my life , trust me it has turned me right off chocolate making! I have tried twice and both time it was a thick gooey mess!
Date published: 2017-12-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Followed directions to a T I am making several different treats for a graduation party and it's been very disappointing. First the candy wouldn't melt smoothly and I followed the directions on the bag. I googled the problem and learned that I could add some vegetable shortening. This helped with thinning it out but it wouldn't leave a nice smooth finish on anything I've tried dipping. I've used the melts before and didn't have this problem so I don't know if you've changed the formulation or something but this is seriously disappointing. I've used Wilton products for years. Maybe it's time to find a different brand.
Date published: 2017-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Antique Chocolate Molds I have used the candy melts for years using Antique Chocolate Molds from Germany. They turn out beautifully and are a big hit at Christmas. Wish you would offer other flavors like the Cherry Cordial and Toffee that you offered several years ago. Friends have requested those two particularly!!
Date published: 2017-12-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wilton melting chocolates. Thanks for ruining my Christmas recipes. This Chocolate is horrible. Go back to what you used to have or you won't sell any of this yucky stuff
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful! Wilton wafers have been my “go to” for chocolate dipped pretzels for years. Yet this year I have had a horrible time getting them to melt smoothly. I have used every trick-extender, shortening, vegetable oil to no avail. I picked up a bag of milk chocolate and white chips at the grocery-melted in the same manner as the wafers and had success! I think it’s time to change my go to!
Date published: 2017-11-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed so far.... At the moment, I am making little Lego men and bricks, for my son’s 5th birthday, with silicone molds from amazon. I watched plenty of YouTube videos and as the people were pouring their “Wilton Candy Melts” into the molds, they were very liquidy and obviously watching, I said to myself, “heck this simple!” I have a lot to do, so microwaving seems like the best and most efficient way at the moment, i.e not a huge cleanup of pots and pans! Well like everything I am now reading, the candy melts, don’t actually melt like I witnessed on these videos! The consistency is thick like pudding! No I didn’t overheat, they were microwaved at 30 sec intervals. So far, I’m very disappointed but when I get these molds out and do the next batch, I will bite the bullet and use the double boiler method!
Date published: 2017-11-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No thanks I bought 3 packs of these melts to make Dipped strawberry ghosts for my sons preschool Halloween party, and I think I was able to dip about 5 or 6 strawberries. I cooked on 50% power as instructed, even did multiple batches, and it was thick and chunky. will not purchase again!!
Date published: 2017-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Colored melts I can only get the chocolate melts to melt correctly for dipping. Any of the other vanilla and color ones barely melt to do anything with.
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Butterflies! I found this recipe to make Viceroy butterflies for my son's birthday class treat and used the Wilton Dark Chocolate and Orange Candy Melts to create them. I did not expect the flavor to be as great as it was. When I ate one, along with the kids, I was pleasantly surprised! I also received several compliments from the kids. Yay!
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect powder pink! These pink candy melts are the perfect powder pink I've been looking for and wish I could get them all the time! They don't have the peachy undertone you find normally in the pink candy melts, so I am so glad that I got these from Wilton directly. I can't want to get some more!
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 50 packs all melted when they arrived I bought 50 packs, they are supposed to be in button shape, however, all of them melted and arrived as one big block in the plastic bag. :( they are unsellable now.
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad quality I don't know how the people who wrote 4 stars came up with that rating. I bought 3 packs of candy melts and they were horrible. It's not even about the money it's more about being completely disappointed. I had planned to cook amazing cake pops for my sister's babyshower and they came out horrible. The candy melt was hard to melt. It kept coming out like chunks. Very disappointed with my Wilton order. Also, some other things I ordered came open. My first and last time ordering from Wilton. What a shame :(
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much fun Just bought some to make green eggs and ham themed lollipops for my son's 1st birthday party. I had so much fun making them and the chocolate tastes pretty yummy
Date published: 2017-08-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor product for dipping anything I thought this would be a great product for dipping pretzels, boy was I wrong it would not melt enough to coat well and then would not harden.
Date published: 2017-08-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hated it Horrible consistency to work with- smelled funny and tasted bad. I love Wilton and all it's products but was extremely disappointed with this product; it ruined the whole design for my mom's birthday cake. Should've gone to the chocolate store, would've been 100% better!!
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They were perfect I bought them a couple weeks ago to make cake pops. I was skeptical cuz the reviews I read were not good and to me they were wrong. They melted perfectly! Cake pops were yummy.
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not good I bought the royal blue candy melts to cover cake pops and when I first opened the bag there was something wrong. The melts looked like they had melted before and hardened, weren't even in the wafer shape. I tried microwaving them and they never turned into a nice dipping liquid, it was thick and I couldn't even cover the cake pops. It ruined the cake pops. I have used these before in different colors and never had that much of a problem, but the royal blue ones didn't work at all, won't be buying again.
Date published: 2017-07-02
  • y_2018, m_7, d_19, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_235
  • loc_en_US, sid_pg_candymelts, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_wilton