Images

Wilton Dessert Decorator Pro
Zoom

Details

Wilton Tools
Item# 415-850

Stainless Steel Dessert Decorator Pro

 
$34.99  

Availability:

In Stock (ships in 1-2 business days)

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Additional Information

Whether you’re looking for quick ways to create scrumptious desserts, irresistible ideas for entertaining or designs to dress up everyday foods, The Dessert Decorator Pro® Decorating Tool gives you the versatility to make them all! Easy to use, you’ll create everything from meringues to cupcakes to sweet treats and savory appetizers. Ergonomic design an easy, comfortable grip for right- or left-handed decorating. Outer sleeve fits your fingers like a glove for outstanding comfort and control. Durable construction stainless steel cylinder and aluminum plunger. The rotating cylinder places the tip in the correct decorating position and the pull-out plunger pushes filling smoothly through cylinder. The stainless steel construction won’t transfer flavors and helps maintain the temperature of your fillings.

  • Includes 6 piping tips: Large: petal tip 125, star tips 4B and 1M, leaf tip 66; Standard: star tip 21 and bismark tip 230
  • Ergonomic design
  • Stainless steel
  • Comfortable, one-handed decorating

Item(s) added to the shopping cart!

View Shopping Cart Continue Shopping

Item(s) added to your Favorites!

View Favorites Continue Shopping

Ideas With This Product

Stainless Steel Dessert Decorator Pro is rated 2.4 out of 5 by 68.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Thumb Trigger Broke! I received this as a gift for Christmas have only used a few times and the thumb trigger already broke. Better off just using pipping backs. I use a lot of Wilton products, disappointed on this one.
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing I bought this and first use with canned frosting, the trigger started slipping. Have had better luck with cheaper models. Thought this would be an upgrade from the plastic decorators, it was not. Will be returning.
Date published: 2018-03-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poorly engineered Bought in December before Christmas for cookie decorating. Thumb button broke off on first small batch of cookies.
Date published: 2018-03-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Thumb trigger on 2 no good Had 1 and the thumb trigger stopped working. Bought a 2nd and had the same problem. 2 units, same problem. Nice product other then the thumb issue. A replacement need to be made but of better quality. For such a big named company and how many stores your product is in, your stuff shouldn't be made so cheap.
Date published: 2017-11-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Thumb trigger broke Had the dessert pro for almost 6 months and thumb trigger broke. I see alot of people are having problems with it. I like the item and would like to get replacement or better one. Any suggestions. Need replacement soon, having a lot of orders coming in
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Needs better parts The plastic coupler cracked the first time we used this. It is a good concept but the plastic coupler doesn't fit around the decorating tip and couldn't take the pressure of the frosting. Surprising since it was a buttercream frosting.
Date published: 2017-09-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Needs an upgrade. Purchased the Stainless Steel Dessert Decorator Pro to decorate my granddaughters birthday cakes with. On the first cake the thumb plunger started slipping, by the 3rd cake - the thumb plunger had a split extending completely out to the end under my thumb. The Large coupler also developed a crack on this cake - this was the first time I had used it. Keep in mind - I was using Buttercream Icing. This is a great idea - clean - works well when all the parts are working - easy to load and clean. Doesn't waste icing like decorator bags since inner plunger will wipe inside of SS tube clean when done. Thumb Plunger and Tip Couplers need to be redesigned to be more durable. When this is done - Please let me know....
Date published: 2017-09-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from THUMB TRIGGER BREAKS I have replaced the thumb trigger twice. i like the unit but the trigger has a design flaw for sure. i was icing my daughters wedding cake on saturday and it broke, it won't push down now. so needless to say there was a panic and we had to ice it with a knife :(
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Trigger breaks I bought this decorator especially because of the steel parts. It cost more than a lot of other decorators and because of that and since it had steel parts, I thought it would last longer. No luck there. The Trigger broke and of course there are no replacement parts. I had a less expensive decorator that I used for 14-15 years before it broke. I chose to get this instead of purchasing the replacement part for the old one. Big Mistake.
Date published: 2017-06-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Trigger breaks I bought this for my wife a couple months ago, I got her the stainless steal because it looked better than the plastic one. She loved it at first. Then the trigger started slipping and stopped working all together. I have looked for parts for this gun and can't find any. The trigger is made of plastic with a metal eyelet inside. The plastic breaks under pressure making the gun worthless. If I were to buy another I would look at other brands.
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Quality not good Was given this kit for Christmas. Have always thought of Wilton as being high quality. Sadly after using this about a half a dozen times, the thumb level broke and it is now not usable.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Read the reviews! I wish I had read all the reviews before I purchased this item. The first time I used it it worked perfectly, but as soon as I started using it the second time the plastic thumb lever broke from the inside. Now I'm stuck with a useless piece of junk. A ziplock bag got the job done for me!
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Thumb piece broke Like everyone else my thumb piece broke and my frosting was soft. Very disappointing!
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Same complaint as others... This worked great until the thumb lever broke after maybe 5 uses. For $35, this thing should last for years. I went through 2 plastic Wilton decorators, before finally upgrading to the stainless steel, which I thought would last for a long time. Massive disappointment.
Date published: 2016-10-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from decorator pro my husband bought this for me when the one i bought from pampered chef broke..i do not like this , not easy to handle and hurts your fingers.
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cheap plastic I brought this to make it easier to decorate however after a few times the plastic thimb piece broke in half. I kept using it with half a plastic thumb piece on that finally broke too. Then I would try to manually push the plunger down. Why didn't they just make those pieces metal?? All of the reviews on here are about that piece...
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for some, not for others I got the Dessert Decorator Pro for Christmas a few months ago, and have been using it pretty regularly since then. It works like a charm for smooth, buttercream icings, but when I work with more cream cheese icings (or other fats), I experience a lot of pressure with it. I'll continue to use it, especially for buttercream, because the versatility and ease of use with the tips is fantastic. I am slightly disappointed, though, that if I make anything else, it becomes difficult and tiring to use (after the sixth or seventh cupcake, your hand will ache for icing). I would recommend this for simple projects, and simple icings. But, this is by no means a professionals' tool.
Date published: 2016-03-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A disappointment I received this as a Christmas present, and I had the same problem as most of the users. The thumb trigger broke when I was using it for only the second time. I didn't think of returning it because I thought it was something I had done wrong. If only I had thought about that at the time! When I use it now, I have to just use the other piece to push the frosting down. It is also very difficult to take apart and clean. I do like all of the attachments that come with this product. But, overall, I have been disappointed with this product.
Date published: 2016-02-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor design thumb piece breaks after few uses I am on my second one of these and it seems I am now in the market for something else the first one I had almost 5 yrs then it broke...this one I have had less the 1 1/2 and already broke. So frusterating...
Date published: 2015-12-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Thumb lever keeps breaking. Except for the thumb mechanism, this is well made. I've been through three of them now and that plastic just cannot take the pressure of being used more than a few times. I tried this time not putting in the dishwasher but it didn't help. Breaks after only a few uses.
Date published: 2015-12-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed The plunger broke on my after about 10 uses. I was hoping I could order a new one, but they need to redesign it without plastic. It was great while it worked.
Date published: 2015-12-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Trigger breaks easily I would not recommend product if you do alot of decorating. I have now purchased three of them and all have broken in the same place. The spring that holds the trigger has broke and cannot be fixed. I have learned my lesson and won't purchase this item again.
Date published: 2015-12-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Thumb trigger broke on second use. :(
Date published: 2015-04-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I hate it. I cannot return it because I had it for months before I tried it. I had a red mark from pushing it so hard to try to get anything to come out of the tip. Now the screw cover is "glued" on from the icing sticking it together, and I'll just throw it away. As the other reviewer said, now I will learn how to use a regular pastry bag.
Date published: 2015-02-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from If I could return this thing, I would. It was not worth the money or the effort. After reading many of the reviews, I expected to be cautious with the thumb-lever. However, that turned out to be the least of my worries. Pressure built up inside of the container and pushed batter between the main SS tube and the plastic cover. Not mention that pressure also built up between the plunger which made it difficult to actually decorate anything because I was having a full blown workout just pushing the dessert out. It was a mess to clean up, nothing was decorated as it should have been. Also, expect to lose about 1/4 or MORE of your food in this thing. Check, please. One thing this has done has gotten me over my fear of using a pastry bag. I'm learning how starting tomorrow.
Date published: 2014-05-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I have the Dessert Decorator Pro and one of the screw adapters broke on me today after making footballs and cleaning it was cracked. Can not use the small tip to inject now. I've used mine quite a bit and never a trigger problem.
Date published: 2014-01-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My husband bought me one a few years ago for Christmas. It was great very easy to use. I only used it a few times before the thumb trigger broke on it, but it was inside that it broke. We were able to take it apart and glue it but when it was put back together it didn't work quite the same and ended up breaking again. We recently moved and i tossed it out rather than packing it. it was a disappointment. Overall very useful and user friendly,y but the quality wasn't as good as I expected it would be, being a Wilton product and all. I purchase a lot of Wilton products but have never been disappointed with anything except for this item
Date published: 2014-01-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Im undecided at the moment! I recieved this as a gift used it once and had the same problem....the thumb press broke! However i called Wilton and they are sending me a replacement with no questions! I will have to let everyone know how it turns out! I got this as a gift but I know how much it cost and for it to break that easy is rediculose! if it happens with the replacement i will demand a differant product! I suggest all of you call customer service they where reall nice about sending me a replacement!
Date published: 2013-12-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The trigger broke the second time I used this tool. I bought it to replace the Pampered Chef one I had that wore out. I thought this looked more sturdy. Apparently, it wasn't. I can't even find a replacement part for it.
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I have one and trigger works some times I have to just push on the rod to fill things. On the tip end the coupling that holds tip on barrel cracks easy so I have went to Lowes and bought a coupling that fits You have to go to pluming and match the ends I took my tool with me to make sure it fits the nipple and the holes fits the tips. I give it a 2 star because HOW EASY IT BROKE and HOW MUCH IT COST it was like getting some thing from the DOLLAR STORE cheaply made with high price
Date published: 2013-11-22
  • y_2018, m_4, d_19, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_67
  • loc_en_US, sid_415-850, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_wilton