Images

Wilton Baking Tools - 2 Piece Bake Even Strip Set
Zoom

Details

Wilton Products
Item# 415-0795

2 Piece Bake-Even Strip Set

 
$9.99  

Availability:

In Stock (ships in 1-2 business days)

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Additional Information

Say goodbye to high-rise centers, cracked tops and over-cooked edges. With easy to use Wilton Bake Even strips, you don't have to settle for anything less than perfection. Just dampen our strips and wrap around the pan before baking. The moisture in the strips keeps the edges of the pan cooler for perfectly level and deliciously moist cakes-every time! No leveling means no wasted cake and icing and decorating are a breeze! Oven safe, instructions included.

Three easy steps:

  • Measure: Fit the dry Bake-Even strip around the pan, and thread the strip through the fabric loop. Strips can be used in combination to fit larger sized pans. 
  • Soak: Remove pan and run strip under cold water to wet; for best results soak the strip in a bowl of ice/cold water for 5 minutes. Remove excess water, but do not wring.
  • Cinch: Place strip on the counter and put pan inside. Cinch to tighten. Add batter; bake as directed.

See our Bake Even Strips Size Guide.

How to Bake the Perfect Cake
Watch: How to Bake the Perfect Cake

Item(s) added to the shopping cart!

View Shopping Cart Continue Shopping

Item(s) added to your Favorites!

View Favorites Continue Shopping
2 Piece Bake-Even Strip Set is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 22.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Been using these for years they are great!!!! I have been using bake even strips for years and they are very easy to use. In fact before I even heard of these I was using strips of old towels dipped in water and held on the pan with clothes pins, I learned this from a cake decorating teacher years ago. The ones I have been using were silver and have been using them for the past 15 plus years plus. I love the way they make all my cakes rise evenly and perfectly every time. I recently purchased the newest set and they work great. Great product
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from FRUSTRATING TO WORK WITH I was so excited to buy them but unfortunately these are so difficult to put on the pans and i guess these are only for the straight silver pans and not the non stick ones that are not very straight from the sides. They just come out and dont stick on the pans at all. What a waste of my money :(
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well These bake even strip's work very well. My cakes did not have a dome.
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved the old ones, love the new ones I have been using these for years, and I love them. I get tall straight cakes every time. The old style was held on with pins, and I would poke myself sometimes. The new ones are held on with fabric loops like a belt, much safer :)
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy this product! My wife bought these a while ago. I was a bit sceptical, but they certainly do the job. We don't bake a cake without them now. The cakes still rise a small bit, but nowhere near as bad as they used to. Could be better if it was velcro grip.
Date published: 2016-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! Never heard of anyone using these, but now I'm a big fan. Even used them on a spring form pan with excellent results.
Date published: 2015-11-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from You know when I first got these I LOVED them! They work amazing!! But I was just making a cake and I smelt a burning so I turned to look at my cake and the strip was on fire. I always soak my strips before so its not like I put it in dry. :( I'm extremely upset now.
Date published: 2015-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I got these in the Butter Cream Kit. They are so easy to put on, even after soaking, they went back on easily. I had no problem getting them stay in place. The 2 8" cakes baked even. Used a box cake. I can't wait to get the bigger sizes. It is a great purchase, and I think bakers will love them.
Date published: 2014-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Can you please make these in various elasticated sizes as pinning them to a 12" pan is very frustrating. I have tried your instructions of pinning when dry then soaking but still annoying to fit. And as they bake and dry out they slip down the pan.
Date published: 2014-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked amazing did exactly as it says it would on package just wish they were alittle less pricey and were always reusable
Date published: 2013-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love my bake even strips. I have just started to bake from scratch. I really enjoy not having to level my cakes. The only issue I have with them is they don't fit my shallower cake pans so I put a cookie sheet under them to prevent them from sticking to the oven shelf.
Date published: 2013-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I've used the bake even strips for the first time and its great. my cake came out very even and from the sides soft also otherwise the sides of my cake used to be a little bit hard. It did a great work. so I would definitely recommend this product.
Date published: 2013-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It does a great work, my cakes are always flat on top, and it's so much easier to stack and ice.
Date published: 2013-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I also use small paper clips to hold the bake strips on, much easier and you avoid being stuck. Works great..... still think paper clip will be needed for the support to hold end together
Date published: 2013-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have not used the new ones yet, but as for the old ones I love them and I don't use the pins I use Metal Paperclips:) they work great and don't poke your fingers!
Date published: 2013-05-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Well, I'm really sad to NOT give a great review on a Wilton product... I will start by saying I've had my "old" bake even strips for 4 years now... sure, they discolored a little bit but it took a lot of use to do so. After using these new ones for the first time, the purple bled in some places and it now has orangish spots all over it. The concept is GREAT; however, execution leaves some to be desired. I wasn't impressed with trying to move the fabric strips that hold the wrap together either. I'm not sure how to suggest an improvement. I ended up using my old ones for the second round of baking. They're beautiful in the package though and they most certainly do allow the cake to "bake even" :)
Date published: 2013-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from always great, the loops work great, and now they are pretty too!
Date published: 2013-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! You can't go wrong and easy to use! Thanks a bunch! Convenience is what I love!
Date published: 2013-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from OK, ok - so I have not tried these yet and didn't even realize they were available but I'm sooooo excited to see them. I always hated the old Bake Even strips because those awful pins always stuck my finger and I would bleed all over the strips. I even resored to using claw-clips and large old fashioned safety pins used for baby diapers (old school style). Thanks Wilton, now tell me where I can buy these locally instead of online - I WANT THEM NOW!!!! Ha, ha!
Date published: 2013-03-16
  • y_2018, m_6, d_22, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_415-0795, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_wilton