Images

Color Swirl 3-Color Coupler
Zoom

Details

Wilton Products
Item# 411-1992

Color Swirl 3-Color Coupler

 
$3.99  

Availability:

In Stock (ships in 1-2 business days)

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Additional Information

The Color Swirl 3-Color Coupler seamlessly blends 2-3 color icings as you pipe. Choose from double swirl or triple swirl colors. The interlocking coupler pieces connect multiple decorating bags, allowing you to swirl 2 or 3 colors together with one simple piping motion. Just connect and secure with the included ring. Color Swirl? 3-color coupler interlocks three decorating bags (sold separately) into place so you can easily decorate cakes, cupcakes and other sweet treats in multiple colors. You can also switch out tips easily for different piping techniques in the same icing colors. Color Swirl three-color coupler includes three interlocking coupler pieces that are placed in decorating bags. The ring holds the decorating tip secure while piping. Recommended to use with Wilton 16 in. Decorating Bags and Decorating Tips 1M, 1A, 2C and 4B (sold separately).

  • Seamlessly swirl 2 or 3 color of icing
  • Interlocking coupler pieces for seamless icing swirls
  • Decorating Bags and Decorating Tips 1M, 1A, 2C and 4B (sold separately)
Color Swirl 3-Color Coupler
Watch: Color Swirl 3-Color Coupler

Item(s) added to the shopping cart!

View Shopping Cart Continue Shopping

Item(s) added to your Favorites!

View Favorites Continue Shopping

Ideas With This Product

Color Swirl 3-Color Coupler is rated 2.7 out of 5 by 35.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from TERRIBLE BOUGHT FOR 10 BUCJS WAS NOT WORTH IT DIDNT EVEN PIPE MADE A HUGE MESS DO NOT BUY. WHEN MY CHILD SAW HOW THEY CAME OUT SHE WAS SO UPSET SHE EVEN PAYED ME BACK THE MONEY I SPENT
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Difficult to Use Great idea but the product needs a few design tweaks to be more user friendly. Had no trouble putting it all together but found the icing very difficult to get to flow out (was using a nice, soft buttercream). The difference in size between the bags and the 3 connector nozzles that lead to the piping nozzle means the pressure is very high in the connectors. You need to press very hard to get it out - had to rest after every few cupcakes and have sore hands and wrists now. Had a bag pop a small hole as well which I've never experienced with Wilton bags before.
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great idea, needs some work tho. I bought this excited to use it for a graduation party! The school colors red and black, worked great till I found icing oozing out the third hole. Took it apart to try to figure out how to deal with it. Some suggestions are hooking a third bag with one of the two colors, (wouldn't that over do 1 of the colors) I ended up hooking a third empty bag to it and tucking the uncut end inside the hole. But that didn't prove useful either it. The more I used it, it slowly pushed the third coupler out resulting in frosting oozing again. Would be great if Wilton created a solid piece to replace the third coupler if only using two colors. Overall gave it a 3 for that reason. Definatly great concept tho!
Date published: 2017-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I know there are mixed reviews on this tool, but I bought one today and had no problem getting great results. The best advice I can offer is to fill the bags after you put it together. Otherwise it can be a real challenge keeping your frosting in the bag as you connect things. I also use bag ties to keep them closed and it helped quite a bit as it does take a bit of pressure to keep frosting moving through the three bags. I frosted 2 dozen cupcakes in about 2 minutes. Here are the results:
Date published: 2017-07-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from cheap plastic makes it very very difficult It works, but it is a pain in the neck. Why they don't use a stainless steel "neck" that the collar can really grab, as well as good connectors between the pieces, is beyond me. When putting frosting in, everything is like a slip 'n slide. Getting the three pieces to stay together is almost impossible, but I finally got it to work after much time struggling with it. Set the system up BEFORE you fill your bags, Problem is, if a bag breaks, (and mine did - and yes, I was using the ones that came with the product). I also suggest you set the system up hours, if not a day, in advance, so by the time you decorate you will have forgotten all that aggravation. Love the effect, but will be searching for a commercial-grade tool. This one is cheap, and I'd rather pay more and have a good tool, then save some dollars and have a lousy tool. We are all only as good as our tools.....
Date published: 2017-07-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful results, but difficult to use. I bought this a few days ago and used it to frost some cupcakes. I really struggled with getting the couplers to fit together and keep the tip on while I screwed on the purple part. Reading some more reviews, I think I may have overfilled my bags a bit, making it more difficult to manipulate the 3 bags together. You do need to be very careful where you cut the bags to fit the couplers. If you don't cut enough, it will overlap the holes and the couplers wont fit together. If you cut too much, frosting will leak out. Once you get it working, though, it has amazing, professional-looking results. I think they just have a learning curve. So if you are planning on trying this product, just be prepared to spend some extra time figuring it out. For Wilton: I think this product could be improved by lengthening the couplers slightly(maybe even just on the outside edges) to hold the tip in place better. Also, a hole to attach the couplers is kind of silly when you are planning on extruding frosting through another hole in the same piece. Maybe magnets, or some sort of clip on the outside edges?
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Learning curve but awesome! I bought this to frost cupcakes for my daughter's birthday. I read the reviews and was hesitant to use the coupler. I watched the tutorial (a must!) Do what the tutorial says and you will make lovely things. I do have a few tips. 1) Use disposable bags. I used 12" 2) Use a cup to hold the bags while you fill 3) fill the bags equally 4) do not fill the bags too full (1/2 is good) It took a couple cupcakes to figure out pressure and control. Cutting the bags in the right place is essential.
Date published: 2017-06-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful! I purchased this to create a unicorn mane for my daughter's birthday cake. It was the biggest waste of money! I attempted using the product three times, the icing was oozing out of the top of the nozzles, the bags became completely dislodged...save your money and use three piping bags secured into one point bag with a star nozzle....it was my last ditch attempt at 11pm last night!
Date published: 2017-04-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Takes some getting used to to the box didn't come with instructions so I assumed it would be raze you to use, however I ended up not being able to connect the couplers therefore not being able to screw on the tip which lead to doing it the normal way amd wasting about 45 mins of time
Date published: 2017-02-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Tri colour tip I bought this the other day for a cupcake cake i was making. Ive taken classes and am pretty handy with baking. I found this mildly challenging to put together and near impossible to pipe. The bags wereto big and it didnt come out well also the bags began to break and oozed out the sides really dissapointed with the $10 it cost.( live in canada)
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Garbage! This is a complete waste of money! The pieces would not stay together even in the correct order, which made screwing the tip on an absolute nightmare. The corners of the coupets tore all the bags so icing was flying out in every direction and because the couplers are not round they don't sit well inside the bags therefore no matter how carefully I cut the bags and insert them I get a steady stream of icing down the flat side! I was so excited for this product but it is a complete piece of garbage!!
Date published: 2017-01-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A nightmare I've used this once and will probably never use it again. I think the problem is that the individual pieces have very sharp points where they meet up with the others. These points put holes in the piping bags and icing goes everywhere. A nice idea but badly executed. Another thing that makes me wonder if anything is tested before going to mass production.
Date published: 2016-11-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What a mess! From day one I've had nothing but bad experiences with this. I've tried so many times and eventually I gave up. I was so excited to use this product but the excitevent quickly faded when I realized how hard it is to use. I figured I was using too much icing so I put less in the bags which made it a little easier to manipulate but it didn't stop from springing leaks. I frosted five cupcakes and had so much icing on my hands. I changed bags and yet again I got holes and icing squirting out.
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not so much If you only have maybe 3 or 4 cupcakes to decorate-- I'm sure it would be fine. I have been decorating for over 35 years and this is not the thing to use for bulk cupcakes. Trying to get any amount over a cup of icing in the bags makes it almost impossible to use. I was excited to try it on a wedding I had coming up for 200 cupcakes--- soon figured out-- this is not the tool to use. Sorry was excited--now not so much-----------
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Blowouts aplenty I got this product with the idea that a 3-color swirl would be easier. The tips do not go easily into the coupler itself and I had 4 bags blow out while attempting to frost. A few more screw threads would take care of that design flaw. Overall I did not have issues with the product and the swirls did come out great looking until the eventual blowout.
Date published: 2016-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from no problems here bought it because it was on clearance and just gave it a try to see how it worked, I had some issues filling the bags, not easy to hold onto with just one person, but with my 7 yr old helping it was filled then I was onto decorating, as with any new gadget it took a few minutes to get the hang of it, but after 1 ugly cupcake and 1 meh cupcake the rest were great, until I ran out of frosting with 2 to go, luckily they were just for us so no worries, will def be using it again soon, can't wait to see the cool things I can make with it!!
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Know I will enjoy using all of these. Purchased several items lately. Haven't used these yet. Will try next week. I know I will enjoy. I did use the Russian tips and they were a hit with my family at our reunion. Excited to use the rest of my items. Great service
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful The 3 in one swirl is a wonderful addition to my decorating supplies. It's very easy to use and create wonderful designs.
Date published: 2016-07-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Awkward I bought this thinking it would be easier to use rather than filling one bag with different colours....i was wrong. The tips don stay together, i ended up getting holes around the edges of the bags where the coupler was, icing everywhere....it was also hard to squeeze 3 bags consistantly to get all 3 colours out. I need much more practice with this gadget.
Date published: 2016-06-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointed I found.this tool to be awkward and cumbersome. The icing did not flow easily from the coupler and although I watched the video, the end result was a mess!
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Tremendously disappointing. I was SO excited to see this product at the store last week! When I went to decorate my daughter's birthday cupcakes this morning, it was a disaster. It is extremely hard to manipulate all 3 bags to stay up and squeeze. Because of the rough edges in each of the trio/coupler's bags, those points created holes in my icing bags causing small leaks squirting out every which way. I honestly could not be more disappointed.
Date published: 2016-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not for the faint of heart! It worked overall. I recommend having two people to help with coloring frosting, holding the bag open, putting it all together etc. I did have a bag blow out but I think it was because I put too much frosting in at once.
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh, the Places You'll Go! Swirl Cupcakes I saw this product on the website last week and I was determined to use it. They were perfect for my Dr. Seuss Day blog post.
Date published: 2016-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! It's awesome! It works perfectly and I got to sell all of my beautiful cupcakes. Definitely worth my money.
Date published: 2016-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use, beautiful results! I don't know why other people struggle so much with this product, I found it very easy to use. Granted, I watched a demo in my local michaels so that definitely helped. It dies require a bit of practice but the end result was so lovely. This might be my favorite decorating tool!
Date published: 2016-02-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Tri color coupler It is the worst thing Wilton have ever made.dont buy!
Date published: 2015-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is so quick and easy to use. I frosted 3 dozen cupcakes in less than 10 minutes with this and they looked great. I had a little trouble getting the couplers to fit together until I realized that the holes are different shapes. The couplers can only go together in a certain order. Once I got that right it was so easy to fill the bags and use.
Date published: 2015-07-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't buy it. The tips don't stay together (even if you only use 2) and the icing oozes out. It's very cumbersome to hold 3 bags at the same time and difficult to squeeze out the icing to get a consistent look. I had to take it apart, empty the bags and start all over using "normal" techniques. I was excited when I saw this product and couldn't wait to use it. I am so disappointed.
Date published: 2015-06-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The coupler sections are hard to fit together, mine kept coming apart. Adding three colors to a piping bag works much better than this system.
Date published: 2015-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love how easy it is to use, thanks for a great product
Date published: 2015-05-08
  • y_2018, m_6, d_24, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_411-1992, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_wilton