Images

3D Teddy Bear Cake Pan
Zoom

Details

Wilton Bakeware
Item# 2105-603

3D Teddy Bear Cake Pan

 
$29.99  

Availability:

In Stock (ships in 1-2 business days)

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Additional Information

This cutie will be busy all year ?round with birthdays, school parties, baby showers and baby's first birthday. Five innovative decorating ideas on one box!

  • Two piece pan takes 6 2/3 cups of firm textured batter
  • Includes 6 clips, heat-conducting core and instructions
  • Even heating aluminum for uniform baking
  • 8.75 x 9.75 x 6 in. (22.2 x 24.y x 15.2 cm)

Item(s) added to the shopping cart!

View Shopping Cart Continue Shopping

Item(s) added to your Favorites!

View Favorites Continue Shopping

Ideas With This Product

3D Teddy Bear Cake Pan is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 116.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Poor cake quality; cute finished product Probably will not use the pan again. The cake texture was poor, ranging from places in which it was overdone (extremities) to barely done. The pan itself was flimsy and required repeated bending of the lower supports to keep the pan from leaning. The finished product was very cute, however,.
Date published: 2018-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3d I have had this pan for approx. 15 yrs and it's still my favorite
Date published: 2017-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use I bought this pan for my grandson's birthday. I wanted to try it out before the actual day, so I did a trial run. Overall, it was so easy to use. I also used the Wilton spray for easy release. I was a little worried about the heat core, but it came out so easy! I am anxious to make it for him now for his big day in August.
Date published: 2017-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT LOVE IT, IT'S A LOT OF FUN TO MAKE. I PURCHASED THE MINI BEARS A COUPLE OF YEARS AGO THEY ARE GREAT
Date published: 2016-12-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Epic Fail! I was so excited to try this cake pan. I follow the directions to a tee, used a dense cake recipe and the entire thing leaked out of the mold.
Date published: 2016-10-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stand up Cuddly Bears Pan Set I was quite disappointed with the quality of the material. It was flimsy and bent easily. I truly felt I wasted my money.
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Original from 40 yrs ago still an overwhelming hit Bot this pan for my daughters first birthday 40 years ago. I took it out of the attic to use it for her daughters first birthday one month ago. It was as big a hit last month as it was 40 years ago. I wish WILTON did not discontinue the option to purchase additional clips to hold the pan together. My auto mechanic jury rigged something so I was able to use the pan again. I continue to use it just for the fun of it. It makes for a great conversation piece. When I am invited someplace I always offer to bring dessert...folks are in awe when I walk in with this cake. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE start selling the pan clips separately.......
Date published: 2015-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MY DAUGHTERS' STAND UP BEAR CAKE LOOKS WONDERFUL.I AM SO GRATEFUL TO WILTON TO MAKE THIS 3D SETS.
Date published: 2014-03-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I bought this pan to use for a baby shower. At this moment I'm making a practice cake. What a mess! My pan does not have a large enough opening to insert the core tabs under the sides of the pan. There appears to be no way to even clip the tabs of the core to the main cake pan either to keep it in place. The result is, the core pops out as the cake is baking, making quite a mess. In fact, the core that came with my pan has 4 identical tabs. The directions say to put the longer tabs under the sides of the pan -- all the tabs are the same, there are no "longer" tabs. I do not see how to insert the tabs into the sides of the pan when the other 2 tabs stick out above the lip of the pan. What am I doing wrong?
Date published: 2013-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I had this pan many years ago. I made panda bears with it. I donated one to a school function for sale. It was so cute, they decided they would sell chances on it, instead. They sold LOTS of chances and it made quite a bit of money for the school. The cakes are adorable. You can simply use a star shape to fill in the fur. It's very easy to do, even for beginners. This was my beginner decorator pan, and I loved it.
Date published: 2013-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My grandma made this "bear cake" on their first birthdays for every one of her 7 grandchildren, starting with my cousin 37 years ago, and 6 of her great grandchildren. She died this year, so i get to take over the family tradition and make two more bear cakes this year for my daughter and nephew. Thank gosh they still make it, i think at least twice we accidentally threw away the inner piece and had to order a new pan!!!
Date published: 2013-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE this! I was very lucky I got mine brand new still in the box for $5.00 from a generous lady! I have used this several times with a Cake Mix as well as a Scratch Red Velvet Cake {I found the recipe here in Wilton's website} and it came out perfect every time, yay! I made sure the Cake was completely cooled before doing anything.
Date published: 2013-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Whats not to love about this pan set! I love Wilton's 3D pans! The only thing that surprised me and it's totally my fault for not researching this more before purchasing but you can't really use any type of cake mix you want. Like the description says even, you really need to use a heavier textured cake batter like a pound cake. Who knows...maybe there is a way to use regular cake mix.
Date published: 2013-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE this pan!! I have never even made the bear out of it! I have made the little girl, a bumble bee, a dragon, a dinosaur and 2 cookie monsters!! The only issue I ever have is some cracking by the head - but I often think it's my fault for not using a true poundcake recipe ;) #1 staple in my kitchen - best purchase ever!
Date published: 2013-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a wonderful pan) use your imagination to decorate it not only in a shape of a bear, i made a cat once or a chick)) just follow the instruction on the pan, everybody loves the pound cake they suggest, it is time consuming to decorate it but it is worth it o see your family or customer happy))
Date published: 2013-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this pan! It was so easy to use and decorate, anyone can use this pan. You can also use this pan for many different animals!
Date published: 2013-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect way to make 3D cake even if you do not have the skill for cake sculpting..
Date published: 2013-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this Bear Cake several times now..it is a great pan..I have used it for my grand-daughters birthday cake and another time decorated for Christmas..used the example on the box for the colors...everyone loved it..
Date published: 2013-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Isn't this pan just the cutest! It is so great for baby showers. I like how Wilton shows different ways of using this pan to create different characters. It also works great as a chocolate mold to create a 3D chocolate bear to top a cake.
Date published: 2013-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I just made my first cuddly bear and it turned out fantastic! I followed the directions and put a piece of parchment paper between the pans, at the top of the head and had no trouble with leakage. The cooling of the cake is very important. The directions didn't specify, so I allowed each side to cool for 30 minutes. I made mine a brown girl bear and added some gumpaste flowers that I learned in the Wilton gumpaste class. I made the fur icing extra long so she looked extremely furry! I sent it to work with my husband and he said everyone was snapping pictures and didn't want to cut it, but when they did they loved it!
Date published: 2013-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I got this pan for my daughter and nephew's baptism i made two one dark brown and one light brown and i put a fondant dress on one and a tux on the other, the pan instructions were easy to read and follow and the cakes came out wonderful! Wilton almost never fails with there products
Date published: 2013-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I absolutely love this pan! I used it to make a baby shower cake. I put him on top of a sheet cake and it turned out fabulous! The receiver loved and it was a hit at the shower. I used with Baker's Joy and it came out nicely! Would recommend!
Date published: 2013-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The instructions in this pan are well written and I am converting him into a cookie monster cake.
Date published: 2013-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used this pan to make a cake for my husband when he was deployed in Afghanistan. Cake made it in great condition and he, and his friends, absolutely loved it. Putting the icing on the cake with the star tip was a bit time consuming, but the end result was worth it!
Date published: 2013-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm a beginner at the cake baking/decorating, but was asked to make a baby shower cake for a co-worker. I followed the directions in the box for this cake mold, as well as these directions for the baking: http://www.wilton.com/idea/Stand-Up-Cuddly-Bear-Cake --between these two PLUSSSS the use of the Wilton Cake Release, my bear came out perfectly the first time! I used a cream cheese pound cake recipe and although it took a lot of batter (about 6 1/2, 7 cups) it was well worth it. I was worried at first when it started baking because a lot of the batter seeped through the cracks of the pan, but in the end it didn't do anything to the actual bear shape.
Date published: 2012-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used this pan for the first time today to make a trial cake. It turned out perfectly. I used the Duncan Hines Butter Recipe cake mix and it worked like a charm. I found removing the core a little difficult at first, but manageable. Can't wait to make the official cake.!!! I am making the Off to Deamland Cake for my daughters baby shower in September.
Date published: 2012-07-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Right now, I'm in the process of making the cake.. I to purchased 2 different kits from 2 different stores, and both didn't seem like they align up well. There were huge gaps near the foot of the bear. I secured it w/ extra fasteners that I had (a dozen total). I had to bend on of the halves of the base to ensure it stands upright, and line the edges with foil so the batter wouldn't leak. I don't know if from both stores, the pans were damaged from storage, but they both definitely did not line up well to be fastened together.
Date published: 2012-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used this cake pan many times. The secret to success is to pay close attention to preparation of the pan. Using the spray on type pan preps do not result in a easy removal of the cake after baking. Shortening and flour do just fine. Cooling it for 10 minutes ,before you attempt removing it from the pan, is an important step.( I leave it on it's stand and take the clips off as it cools that 10 minutes. Believe me, the pan wont fall off if you release the clips. ) If you cut corners here...and cool it less than 10 minutes before you start trying to get it out of it's pan.... it may not have had enough time to release completely. You will end up with a cake that is sti stuck in spots. These stuck spots will stay stuck and you will leave chunks of your bear behind. If you leave it in it's pan , too far past the ten minutes mark ,the cake will reattach itself to the pan. Then you will have to do some pretty fancy footwork to get it to release again. (Usually warming it in the oven for a few minutes and repeating the the steps listed above, will solve the "bear is stuck in it's pan" problem. When it has cooled for the whole ten minutes... Check to make sure there isnt any seepage on the sides. Clean any seepage off before you start trying to take it out of it's pan. I will even run a sharp tip of a knife around the edge is I see any sign of seepage. Tip it forward to release it from the back pan. Then tip it backward to release it from the front pan. Once released.Take the front pan off and allow it to finish cooling in the back pan. This maintains it's shape while it cools. Let it just sit in it's pan and finish cooling for at least 3-4 hours before decorating it. This will stop 99% of the crumbling, no matter what type of batter you use. I always use regular cake mix out of the box ..havent had to use pound cake...and I havent had any problem with the cake crumbling. As for the clips..I have lost clips over the years. I used the pan this week. I put paper clips (as well as my remaining 'original' clips) all around the edges to make sure it was locked tight. I had the usual volcanic looking eruption out of the top part of the cake...but no side or bottom leakage.( I may have used more than the 6 and 1/2 cups of batter my directions asked. I am pretty loose on my measurements at times.) Dont forget to insert a dowel rod through your bear to secure him to your base cake. Make's transporting him a bit more secure. It's a great cake pan. Just have to follow their instructions closely.
Date published: 2012-02-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I used this pan for the first time today and it made quite a mess. The batter spilled over quite a lot while baking. the batter in the core was completely uncooked after 60 minutes of baking but the batter in the bear itself had baked. After cooling the cake, I unfastened the pins and removed the front of the pan but part of the cake started to crumble......however, it seems fixable so I will see what some buttercream icing can do.
Date published: 2011-12-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I had a hard time with the pins, It took me an hour to put it together and then it would not stand in the oven. I tied a cord around the bear to keep it together, however the dough kept coming out. Phew , what a disaster plus it wasn't made to come together. It was off. I like working with the duck. It was so much easier than the bear.
Date published: 2011-12-25
  • y_2018, m_7, d_17, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_116
  • loc_en_US, sid_2105-603, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_wilton