Images

Soccer Ball Cake Pan
Zoom

Details

Wilton Bakeware
Item# 2105-2044

Soccer Ball Cake Pan

 
$13.99  

Availability:

In Stock (ships in 1-2 business days)

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Additional Information

Kick off just about any sports celebration with this versatile pan. It moves from soccer field, to baseball diamond to basketball court with ease. A great way to reward a season or even a game well done! One-mix pan is 8 3/4 in. diameter x 3 1/2 in. deep. Aluminum.

Item(s) added to the shopping cart!

View Shopping Cart Continue Shopping

Item(s) added to your Favorites!

View Favorites Continue Shopping

Ideas With This Product

Soccer Ball Cake Pan is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 27.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this pan! I've never used it as a soccer ball though. I use it for pregnant belly cakes and anything 3d that needs to be round. The creases on the ball don?t really show, so in this case it is a good thing. For those who find the middle undercooked, it helps to bake at a lower temp for a longer period of time like 320 degrees for 45-60 min. I haven?t had any trouble getting it out. I grease it very well with a paper towel with a lot of Crisco (make sure that the cake pan is covered in grease) and to take it out I wait until it is fully cool to take it out of the pan. Good luck! There are endless possibilities with this pan. Only thing, I wish It had come with instructions. I had to do trial and error to get it perfect.
Date published: 2012-11-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Any feedback on how many servings this cake can provide? I've used it before but wasn't really counting...
Date published: 2012-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use this pan all of the time. It's great and easy to use. If you bake your cake at 325 deg, it comes out perfect every time!
Date published: 2012-03-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't bother buying this pan. By the time the batter gets done in the middle, the edges are overcooked and hard. Very difficult to remove cake from the pan. It needs to be parchment paper lined, but then the lines for the soccer ball do not show through. I was disappointed.
Date published: 2011-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used this pan to make a fireman's helmet for my son when he graduated from the academy. I covered it with fondant. Very easy to use, it came out great and he loved it!
Date published: 2011-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this pan because you can make all sorts of different kinds of sports balls. I found that it was easier if I outlined everything with a straight lines first before decoration. I then used the star decorating tip to finish it up. Transportation isn't a big problem with this cake. My son loved this cake. Very easy to decorate.
Date published: 2011-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this pan!!! when i first got i thought i would only use it once. But it has been one of my most used pans. I've made various sports balls. i have a belly cake for a baby shower. ladybugs. the list goes on. The cake does end up a little small. but i tend to make another cake to make up for it.
Date published: 2011-05-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The fist one fell in the middle then I baked the 2nd @ 325 for 1 hr and 10 minutes and it came out perfect
Date published: 2011-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good pan but on the small side. Agree with other reviewers that it's not easy to get middle cooked without overcooking the edges.
Date published: 2011-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use even for a novice. My boys are very fond of the cakes that can be bake provided that one have the correct tools.
Date published: 2011-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this pan. Used it to make a baby shower cake. I baked a sheet cake, 2 cupcakes and a nice rounded belly out of this pan. I used butter cream icing on the sheet cake and used fondant to drape and tuck a dress over the iced cupcakes (breast) and the iced ball pan (the pregnant belly). I cut different color polka dots and a ribbon tie out of the fondant to make it look like an empire waist polka dot maternity dress. It was a huge hit!
Date published: 2011-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from baked this cake for my nephew, came out well. only problem i had was getting the center of the cake baked without overbaking the edges of the cake
Date published: 2011-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my grandmother has used this pan for my son's birthday party and it came out great. so many options this can be used for
Date published: 2011-01-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Such a fun pan! I love searching for new ways to use it. It is sometimes tricky to get the center done and the edges not over done.
Date published: 2011-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My oldest son loves to play soccer! Choosing this pan was a no brainer! He loved it!
Date published: 2011-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this pan it's so easy to use and versitle too! It was my saving grace for a baby rump cake I had to bake.
Date published: 2011-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made the spider at halloween time and it really easy to make.
Date published: 2011-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this pan works great for any cake you decide you want to do!
Date published: 2011-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from All football boys love to make caces in this, then i fill it with goodis or shomethings...
Date published: 2011-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This pan baked up really easily. Came out of the pan easily and actually required little trimming. This did not dry out at much as baking in the doll pan to make a ball cake. Loved it!
Date published: 2011-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a fantastic pan! My cake came out perfectly shaped and I was so afraid it would. The first thing I made with was a turkey cake - it was my first character cake for Thanksgiving. It came out fantastic and everyone loved it.
Date published: 2011-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this pan I used it to make the top of mario mushrooms for my nephew's 4th birthday and it was awesome! It was so easy to use and the cake came out perfect.
Date published: 2011-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is amazing what you can do with this pan! I made a mummy head with a giant black spider on his head with this pan. My instructor and the other students just loved it. I had no problems with the pan and I can't wait to try another idea with this pan.
Date published: 2011-01-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I tried to make the whole soccer ball by making 2 cakes with the pan its not a good idea, well at least i couldnt do it, i couldnt find the right position and it didnt look completely round like a ball should, i dont know if i did something wrong Anyways i ended up just using one of the halves, i strongly recommend the use of a Cake mix, the ones you bought at the store because it has te right consistency and the cake will mantain its shape. and please download de pdf that they have with this product it will help a lot!
Date published: 2011-01-12
  • y_2018, m_6, d_18, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_2105-2044, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_wilton