Images

Wilton Candy Melts Candy Melting Pot
Zoom

Details

Wilton Products
Item# 2104-9006

Candy Melts Candy Melting Pot

 
$34.99  

Ships To: United States, and Canada Only

Additional Information

Melt up to 2 1/2 cups of Candy Melts candy in 10 minutes or less with the Wilton Candy Melts Candy Melting Pot. With two temperature settings, warm and melt, it's easy to melt the candy, then keep it at a consistent temperature while you dip your sweet treats. You'll love how easy it is to make candy-coated fruit, cookies, pretzels, cake pops or other snacks by dipping it in melted candy kept at a consistent temperature in the melting pot. Or, use the melted candy to make candy bark, molded candy, poured treat boxes, candy lollipops or dessert toppers, since it melts 2 ½ cups of candy quickly. Removable silicone pot has ergonomic, heat-resistant handle with two easy-pour spouts. It's the ingenious pot that makes this melting pot such a great asset to your kitchen. Once you've finished making your treats, simply chill the silicone pot until the candy hardens, then gently squeeze the soft silicone pot to break up the candy a bit and it comes right out, making cleanup easy! Innovative heating base stays cool to the touch, and a safety light indicated when the pot is on. The melting pot also has rubber feet to keep it steady and in place on your counter.

  • Melt up to 2 ½ cups of Candy Melts candy
  • Easy-clean silicone pot
  • Two temperature settings - melt and warm - make it easy to melt your candy in 10 minutes, then keep it at a consistent temperature for easy dipping.
  • Designed with safety in mind - base and pot handle stay cool to the touch; safety light indicates when pot is on; rubber feet keep pot in place.
  • Standard 120 volt cord with polarized plug
  • Complete instructions included
  • Made in China

Item(s) added to the shopping cart!

View Shopping Cart Continue Shopping

Item(s) added to your Favorites!

View Favorites Continue Shopping

Ideas With This Product

Candy Melts Candy Melting Pot is rated 3.0 out of 5 by 30.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wilton should do better I am throwing in the towel. I had one pop and it didn't work well. Took it back for a new one. It also didn't work well so I assumed it was something I was doing wrong. I have struggled through as I make pops for my grand kids birthdays and they count on them. I recently saw a newer model with a double chamber. I was hoping it would be an improved model. I was wrong and will be returning it. I bought a double boiler that works much better. And it was half of the cost.
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ugh! I bought this item about 2 months ago and it worked wonderful. Went to use it today and the plastic on the silicone pot has separated. I paid almost $40 for this. That's too much money for this to be happening.
Date published: 2017-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Compact I bought the melting unit and separator for a party. For a small group, this pot was perfect. I only wish it had a lid, but it worked well and is the right size to melt one of the Wilton bags of the melting chocolate. We dipped fruit in it and it was yummy!
Date published: 2017-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Melting pot I love this melting pot. It's so easy to use and clean up. I no longer have to worry about my candy melts ruining
Date published: 2017-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it.... I love my melting pots....they keep my chocolate just the right warmth so I can get all my candy dipped.....These are a must have for me because I'm trying to open my own sweet shop.....
Date published: 2017-02-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I bought this pot to for making chocolate dip strawberries for my niece's wedding. After using only two times the on/off stop working and after fourth use the handle broke. Really wish I had read the reviews first, I would have never bought it.
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Could Be A Great Melting Pot - But Isn't I purchased this melting pot to dip cake pops in. Unfortunately I didn't heed the warning of others about the plastic handle breaking away from the silicone bowl. Within 2 months of purchasing the item, the ring and handle broke away from the silicone bowl. While there are no replacement bowls available to purchase for the pot, I would question why should there be if the handle and ring around the silicone bowl was built more sturdy. The melting pot worked great during the first 2 months but is useless now that the bowl is broken.
Date published: 2017-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Need additional silicone inserts. I have used this often but really wish there were additional silicone inserts availabe for purchase. would be a great help when using multiple colors
Date published: 2017-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great but not so great First let me explain my rating and title. I did not rate this melting pot 5 star because it doesn't last like one would expect for the price. Bought mine just prior to Christmas 2015 as I do a lot of baking for my family and friends, lots & lots of treats. Since this is the main time of year I need it I was very disappointed when I started my baking for 2016 and my melting pot did not heat up like it had before. I did not get it on sale or any other type of discount therefore after paying full price I wasn't happy. Now for those of you that need to melt multiple colors Wilton does make a divided silicone pot that does 2 different colors. I have used it and absolutely love it. It's also an option for a replacement pot. I'm a certified cake decorator and making decorations with candy melts the melting pot is awesome as long as it's working properly. Even though mine doesn't work like it did I have to say I would still recommend get it with caution.
Date published: 2017-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features!! Bought my Wilton's candy melting pot and love it!! I've made all kinds of treats. Glad I bought it right before Valentines!!!
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very useful! I bought this like a month ago and it was so worth it! Easy to melt candy melts!
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bring back the old! I have been making cake balls and cake pops for over five years. I finally broke down and both one of the new silicone melting pots by Wilton. Had to go back to using my old broken down metal ones. The silicone pots just don't heat the chocolate to get the right consistency. Extremely disappointed especially since the metal ones were discontinued!
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I didn't use it yet I didn't use it because it is 110 and you didn't said that, and I only have 220 in my house. Do you have any recommendations for me
Date published: 2016-11-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Loved it until... Have been using this for lip balms and chap sticks and it worked well until the handle of the silicon pot fell apart. And with no replacement I am upset to say the lease. Too expensive to last 80 lip balms only. If they had replacement silicon pots or handles I would give this 5 stars.
Date published: 2016-07-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Doesn't melt very well I bought this the other day thinking it would be easier than trying to keep the candy melts at the right temperature with microwaving or double boiler. I have tried 2 bags of Wilton melting candy, using 1/2 bag at a time, then adding more because it wasn't deep enough to dip anything. It does not heat up enough, the candy is too thick, I tried adding a little oil, doesnt' seem to help. I guess I will go back to the old way.
Date published: 2016-07-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from These new models are No Good Had a original metal brown version and needed 5 more melting pots for a DIY cake pop session. They only have these silicone versions at the stores. Event was a epic fail as the candy melt took forever to melt and then kept seizing up. Added tons of ez thins and saved some of the batches of candy melt. The original took half the time to melt and held candy melts at a good temperature. 5 pots worth of $ going down the drain.
Date published: 2016-07-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mixed emotions I have a love hate feeling for this product. It does great in melting my chocolate! However! I had the handle/top crack and fall off. I was able to clean it and super glue it back together, so I was fortunate. Wish there was a way to just purchase extra pots!!! First for dipping multiple colors/chocolate, and second for if/when it breaks.
Date published: 2016-05-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I did love it until... I used it a few times. It worked great...after a weeks went buy of unuse, I needed it again. When I pulled out the pot I discovered this white spots all over the inside and outside of the pot. It kind of look like a mold that developed on the silicone pot. I wish you could get a replacement pot.
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Melting Chocolate so easy I love to make chocolate dipped strawberries. This is perfect for that. I use Bakers chocolate and it comes out so smooth. Highly recommend
Date published: 2016-04-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not happy I purchased 3 of these 6 months ago and all three pops handles have broken off and it said that you can I buy a replacement that you have to buy the whole machine they should have replacement handle parts for this product
Date published: 2016-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! I love to make cake pops but reheating the chocolate in the microwave was a hassle and the candy was either too hot to handle or too cold to dip. Melting it in a double boiler I made it too hot and it would seize up. This keeps it the perfect temperature and the grandkids don't burn themselves on the pot. A friend gave me a second one so I can have white chocolate and regular chocolate warm at the same time. I love this thing and have not had any problems with it.
Date published: 2016-03-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New Melting Pot TERRIBLE The new version of the melting pot with the silicone "easy to clean" is TERRIBLE. I have two of the old style and have had them for several years....still going strong. The new one lasted maybe three or four uses and broke all apart. Worst money spent in a long time!
Date published: 2016-03-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not My Favorite Wilton's Item I got this melting pot thinking I would use it as an add-on to my dessert table. I didn't use it because it didn't melt the chocolate well. I found my chocolate to be very thick in consistency and it takes too long to warm up. I know I could have used the money I spent on this product to find something better. This is coming from a baker who swears by Wilton, no lie!
Date published: 2016-02-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not so great... Worked great for a little while. I love the silicone pot but the cheap plastic handle disintegrated after a few months. They don't sell a replacement rendering it useless...
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from My silicone pot fell apart no replacement pot can be order
Date published: 2015-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this pot, so much easier to clean than the other version. My suggestion would be an option to buy additional pots separately from the warming pot so that multiple colors can be used. It is a hassle having to clean out if working with multiple colors on a project.
Date published: 2014-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I just received this pot and I love it. It seems like a guarantee that the handle won't break like the Chocolate Pro version that Wilton has. It seems to hold more chocolate as well. Clean up was also very easy, just let the chocolate get hard and pop it right out of the silicone.
Date published: 2014-04-12
  • y_2018, m_5, d_22, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_2104-9006, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_wilton