Images

Decorator Preferred White Fondant, 24 oz. Zoom

Details

Item# 710-2301

Decorator Preferred White Fondant, 24 oz.

$7.29

Ships To: Canada, and United States Only
Availability:

In Stock (ships in 1-2 business days)

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Additional Information

Decorate your cakes and other treats in a blanket of beautiful white with our ready-to-use fondant. You'll be able to cover cakes smoothly and make accents in all kinds of different shapes including flowers, leaves, animals, ribbons, bows and much more. You can even knead it with our other fondant colors to create custom shades or twist them together to get a marbleized look.

  • Versatile white fondant can be used for any occasion
  • Pre-packaged fondant saves time
  • Soft, easy to work with and flavored with vanilla
  • When rolling out fondant, prep surface with powdered sugar
  • Made in a facility that also processes tree nuts, egg, milk and soy products
How to Marble Fondant
Watch: How to Marble Fondant
Return Policy:

Don't worry! Returns and exchanges are easy. All returns and exchanges must be received within 180 days of the purchase date. And, since every order is shipped with an itemized invoice as well as complete return instructions, simply follow the detailed instructions for a quick, easy no-hassle return.

Except to the extent required by law, perishable items cannot be returned.

Item(s) added to the shopping cart!

View Shopping Cart Continue Shopping

Item(s) added to your Favorites!

View Favorites Continue Shopping
Decorator Preferred White Fondant, 24 oz. is rated 3.0 out of 5 by 24.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVED IT I dont know why there are so many bad reviews on this fondant. its great! loved my cake! fondant is sweet and perfect texture and look. easy to work with
Date published: 2016-11-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Why did you change it?? Wilton's used to be my go-to fondant. Why did you change what was not broken??? It's the most horrible thing to work with now. It bubbles, cracks and melts!! And it never dries or hardens! I'm looking for another supplier!!
Date published: 2016-10-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Does not hold up on tall cakes!!! I was making a birthday cake for my niece who turned 1... Everything was planned meticulously for perfect results. Just after achieving perfect height and frosting being leveled to perfection, I roll out my fondant and proceeded to drape it over my cake. Pretty much instantly, while attempting to smooth the fondant (beginning at the top) it started to separate. Small little areas at first. I continued to keep smoothing the fondant all around the cake and thought I'd just cover up some of those areas later.....I let it rest for an hour, came back into the kitchen to find the fondant was sliding right down the sides of the cake. Same thing happened to my sis-in-law when she used Wilton fondant for a wedding cake! If you have a small 6" round cake, maybe even an 8", it holds up ok. Definitely NOT for anything bigger!
Date published: 2016-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous I have been using this fondant and I like it very much. It's very pliable and nice on the cakes.
Date published: 2016-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good constancy I bought this for class. I like this new fondant. It is a lot easier to work with.
Date published: 2016-08-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Well, I have said it before and I will say it again. The Decorator Preferred fondant is horrible to work with. I have been in business for 25 years so I am an experienced cake decorator and today, I have to refund money to a disappointed client because the fondant is so soft it just budges down the side during transport (I finally got a straight edge before leaving). I can honestly say I have given Wilton the benefit of the doubt and tried different techniques to try and make the new stuff works and it just plain and simple, does not work. I have complained multiple times to Wilton and they always say just add some Tylos to the product. Well I have tried every combination of quantities of tylos and still cant get it to set, I have tried rolling the fondant a little thicker, nope, that doesn't work. I have tried no tylos and you just cant help but notice huge bubbles forming on the top of a cake, how in the heck does that happen. I just read they are bringing back the Classic fondant which is super great but I cant find it on their web page or it says currently out of stock. Please Wilton, hurry, because I am seriously looking at other brands. Duff fondant icing has super good reviews and tons of people are bashing your new fondant on his page. I have tried Satin Ice and had decent results. I have also ordered FondX now from Cal Java just waiting for it to arrive to try it and there are multiple other brands. I want to stay loyal to you but at this point, I cant recommend this product to anyone. I am scared to death to produce a fondant cake with this stuff. If anyone wants to talk to me in person I am happy to let you know my experience or show you my work and provide pictures of the old fondant cakes vs the new fondant cakes so you can see the difference for yourself. Dawna Erickson, Owner 801-785-6372 MST.
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wilton, you used to be my "go to" for all of my supplies I use in my business. You have left me hanging with this new Decorator Preferred fondant. It is the worst fondant to work with leaving my cakes sagging, fondant sculpted figures droop, and let's not forget to mention the bubbles that form on the finished product which cannot be fixed once it has stretched. I spoke with my sales rep and Kathy said, add Tylos to the fondant, I have tried that with no success. I want a product that I can use right out of the package, not one I have to add something to and still not have it work. I like others ideas of offering both products your old and new so we as the users can decide what we need the product to do to work for our projects. Very disappointed in this change and I will be looking for a new supplier.
Date published: 2015-05-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This stuff is the worst fondant ever! It tastes ok but you can't use it because it is to soft to work with. At first I thought it was me, but after reading all the reviews, it is apparent that everyone is having problems. Too bad, the old stuff was good.
Date published: 2015-05-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I do not like the new fondant. Bring back the old stuff that actually works. This stuff is to soft to work with and you get tons of bubbles after you have finished smoothing your cake. When I say bubble, it's a huge air pocket that forms between the cake and fondant and one time I left my cake perfect and by morning a huge bubble formed on the side. I wish I could post pictures. I am an experienced cake decorator so I know what I am talking about. Avoid this new Dexorator Preferred Fondant! You will regret it!!!!!!!
Date published: 2015-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use este fondant en mi clase del curso 3 y me gusto, facil para extenderlo y colocarlo al cake. Es muy manejable y en par de horas seca. Excelente para hacer detalles y toma color muy rapido y parejo con los gel de colores. No es aconsejable para hacer modelados.
Date published: 2015-03-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I'm with most of the reviewers...this fondant is way too soft. I'm trying to make little girl figures featured in a Wilton book...they keep settling down, the neck looks like a flat tire!
Date published: 2015-01-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I would give the new fondant zero stars if I could. Were the improvements in flavor? Yes definitely. Beyond that this stuff is horrible. I took Wilton cake decorating classes and have been using the Wilton fondant since I started decorating cakes. The old stuff had a few issues but no where near as bad as this. The new fondant is way too soft. The second I drape it onto the cake to cover it, it start cracking and pulling, no matter how thin or thick it has rolled. After working with it several times, I have finally given up. Ordered a new brand of fondant on Amazon this morning because I wasn't able to give my customers my best work using Wilton.
Date published: 2014-06-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too soft and never dries or stiffens, shapes ended up collapsing and bending and this provides no structural integrity to the sides. Big fan of the old wilton rolled fondant but for custom cake creations the decorator preferred fondant just doesn't hold up. It does taste a lot better but that's about as far as it goes. Hoping they bring back the rolled fondant before I have to find a new supplier. I've been known to drive quite some distance to buy Wilton over other brands but might not happen now. Actually had to give a cake away because the fondant was stretching and falling off. 5+ years and never had that happen before. Works ok for plain flat surfaces but if you do any custom or creative work I wouldn't recommend it.
Date published: 2014-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I was one to only use the Wilton fondant for practice on different techniques I was interested in. I purchased the new preferred fondant about a month ago, and when I took it out of its packaging, I noticed it was softer! Of course I then tasted it, and was pleasantly surprised at the changes Wilton has made to its Fondant!! I have NO PROBLEM covering my cakes with the Wilton Fondant now!! Great Job Wilton!!! Its easy to work with, affordable, and taste great!!
Date published: 2014-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've used this a few times now and I'm happy with it. Love the new taste! I've seen a few comments about "drooping". So far I haven't had any issues. It does take a bit longer to hold shape (making bows) but I use gum paste when I'm making most of my decorations so this isn't a problem.
Date published: 2014-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Decorator Preferred Fondant is much easier to work with! It is soft and smooth and has a great vanilla flavor! I have used it to cover my cake board, a cake, and made flowers and decorations, and it is so much nicer to work with!
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The only thing I like about this new preferred fondant is the flavor..It tastes way better , but it is HORRIBLE to work with. Yes it is easier to knead and smoothens out quicker, but it is WAY TOO SOFT... When I placed it on my cake it torn and I never had this issue with the old fondant... Gotta start shopping for a new brand.. So unsatisfied....!!!!!!!
Date published: 2014-05-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I do like that the new fondant is softer and easier to knead, but I don't like it overall. I watched the video you posted when the new items started coming out. You had a part in there about drooping fondant. I've never had that problem. Now I know why you posted that. The new fondant droops. I never had that problem with the old fondant and I always added vanilla/butter flavors to it and it was much softer and tastier...never drooped off my cakes. I make 4 to 8 cakes a week, so I use a LOT of fondant. I can't add the extra flavorings to the new fondant (which isn't as flavorful as you advertise) or it's too soft and I don't have time to make my own, so I'm stuck with yours. Not happy at all.
Date published: 2014-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So glad that Wilton changed their Fondant formula! The old formula tasted HORRIBLE but the Decorators Preferred has a really pleasant vanilla taste and really does melt in your mouth. So happy!
Date published: 2014-04-22
  • y_2018, m_1, d_19, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_710-2301, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_wilton