Images

Roll-N-Cut Mat
Zoom

Details

Item# 409-412

Roll-N-Cut Mat

$9.99

Promotions


Availability:

In Stock (ships in 1-2 business days)

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Additional Information

For precise measuring, rolling and cutting of fondant or dough. Pre-marked circles for exact sizing. Square grid helps you cut precise strips. Non-stick surface for easy release.
Return Policy:

Don't worry! Returns and exchanges are easy. All returns and exchanges must be received within 180 days of the purchase date. And, since every order is shipped with an itemized invoice as well as complete return instructions, simply follow the detailed instructions for a quick, easy no-hassle return.

Except to the extent required by law, perishable items cannot be returned.

Item(s) added to the shopping cart!

View Shopping Cart Continue Shopping

Item(s) added to your Favorites!

View Favorites Continue Shopping

Ideas With This Product

Roll-N-Cut Mat is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 83.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good for rolling but tore when I cut my fondant after a few cuts I learned to cut very gently and not so fast not good for rolling a lot of fondant
Date published: 2013-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The trick is to tape it down on your hard surface with masking tape so that it doesn't move. Just take a damp cloth to wipe clean.
Date published: 2013-03-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I like the way its set up to measure; however, i am not fond of the thinness of the mat. It crinkles and crinkles the fondant when you are rolling it out. I had mine laminated so that it would be less wrinkly.
Date published: 2013-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i always use this when working with fondant and gum past. really like having the measurements and lines on it
Date published: 2013-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use product!!! i have a couple more different ones but this one is the only one i prefer using!! easy to clean, makes using fondant and making the figurines so easy!!!
Date published: 2013-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like this product. What I do is tape off the corners when i use it, however it has lost one star with me because i just noticed tears of where i cut my fondant. i thought it would be more durable than that.
Date published: 2013-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a terrific product!!! It makes working with fondant so easy a 3 yr old could do it!! There are very few projects I make that I do not use this mat. Thanks for the great tool!!
Date published: 2013-03-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from in less than 2 years i've bought 3 mat of these, 'cause the keep breaking
Date published: 2013-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use this mat all the time...just used it 2 days ago! My only problem is trying to get it to stay still when rolling out a big amount of fondant. When rolling out a little bit, I weigh down the corners.
Date published: 2013-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Use it for all my fondant work--lightly greased w/ solid shortening.
Date published: 2013-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have used this mat for over 6 years, I never have a trouble with it, is an excellent product in my opinion. I used for all kind of things, cookies, gum paste flowers, bows, it is very useful. I love it.
Date published: 2013-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST TOOL EVER!!!! this has helped me make so many things. especially making flowers, borders, etc. definitely an good purchase!:)
Date published: 2013-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from this is a nice product I don't know why people hate it I love this in fact. it does slide but I just put some heavy objects on the edges that I am using like extra fondant icing etc. I also suggest that you use a dull knife because I used a very sharp knife and cut mine but it is very nice to determan the size needed I like the product a lot!!!
Date published: 2012-02-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I've had this mat for a few months now, and I use it with every cake. To be honest, at first I was dissapointed -- it seemed so thin and flimsy and it seemed I had more problem with my fondant sticking to it (I was almost tempted to just powder my kitchen table, my 'old' way of doing it, and working my fondant that way. But I continuted to do work with the mat and eventually we became friends. There's a few things I've learned: 1) you MUST take care of this mat (wash it carefully with dish liquid and soft cloth then rinse after you're finished, and always lay it on a flat surface when you do this and don't forget the back-side as it somehow gets residue on it as well). 2) NEVER fold it or you'll have a crease in your fondant forever (I roll mine back up and store it back in the box it came in. 3) No matter how long you have it, it will still curl up on the edges, back into roll, until you put rollled fondant on it (I've learned to weight the corners with little household items that are heavy yet thin). Here's some more things I've learned about my mat: It doesn't do too well with cornstarch and/or powdered sugar under the fondant as the fondant and the mat seem to try to mate for life, and the poweder always sticks and discolors my fondant, especially the darker colors. Instead, I've learned to just spray it really well with cooking spray (all seasons, during humidity or dry weather) and I never use the powders, and the cooking oil give the fondant a pretty sheen but not a sticky feel (like when fondant gets wet). By using this product, I elimiate the white powdery look on my darker fondants and my fondant ALWAYS slips right off when I flip it off onto my cake (I just turn the mat upside down over my cake and let gravity do the rest). I give this mat a '3 star' rating because I think it should have been made thicker - this would have made the product less likely to curl up, bend and create creases, and more sturdy. But overall, I like the mat. It does serve the purpose and the ability to flip it upside down over the cake makes it much easier than rolling and lifting from my kitchen table!
Date published: 2012-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just purchase the cut/roll mat from hobby lobby. I believe for $9.99. Took it to class a couple of days later. It worked wonderfully. It did not stick at all. The instructor stated that if the fondant mix (half fondant and gum paste) stuck to the mat that it didn't have enough shortening on the mat or the fondant mixture wasn't kneaded enough. Hopes this tip helps.
Date published: 2011-08-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I bought this mat a few weeks ago but have not tried it yet. I have the same question as Jessie2011, has the price gone down? I also spent $20. Can I get my $10.51 back? I will let you know how it works for me. I'm giving it a rating of one at this time because I haven't used it yet. Will rerate after used.
Date published: 2011-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have no problems with this mat.I have had it for a few years now and am so thankful I bought it.I have had a very positive experience with it.I found that if you weigh the corners down for a while it will not curl up.It helps when I roll out fondant and gumpaste.I would recommend it.
Date published: 2011-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have had a positive experience with the Roll & Cut Mat. That said, I have used it primarily to roll and measure my fondant. Folks who are annoyed at the fondant sticking to the mat need to get shortening (Crisco works great) and grease the mat prior to using. If you are having trouble cleaning the mat, use Dawn brand dish soap--it's the only thing I use to clean my Wilton products because it leaves a squeaky clean, non-greasy feel. When cutting on this mat, I used wax paper between the fondant and mat and could still see the grid lines and circles through. While the mat does have a tendency to roll at the corners, once it is weighted down for about an hour, it no longer curls in. So I would recommend putting something on all corners for at least an hour before using it. Finally, I have read reviews about peoples' mats sliding around because there is no gripping material on the mat's underside. I recommend spraying your countertop with water, wiping most of it away, and then setting the mat on top of the residual water before it evaporates. Problems solved! Not a bad mat for ten bucks! :-)
Date published: 2011-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I absolutely love this mat, the only thing, I would recommend when rolling out the fondant, I found it easier if I taped the corners therefore keeping the mat securely in place, as I finished rolling out the frosting.
Date published: 2011-05-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I dont like this mat, if I do little thing it's "ok", but not for a big cake... Silicon mats are the best! Sorry Wilton... Claudell
Date published: 2011-05-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I dont like this mat very much at all because its too flimsy. Everytime i use it i have to tape it down which is just a waste of time. I have better mats. Its only really good if you dont make much cakes and have to get a better measurement of fondant so you dont waste alot. In a large bakery where you're using fondant all the time, you dont really need to measure the fondant..
Date published: 2011-05-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a fan of this mat. I've never been able to get it flattened out.
Date published: 2011-05-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This is not worth the money or your time. The measurements are the ONLY thing this is good for. It won't stay in place, curls up, fondant sticks to it, and you won't be doing any cutting on it, despite its name. You'll cut right through it just like I did. Piece of junk, unlike the many fine wilton products I own. I don't know what they were thinking on this one.
Date published: 2011-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from When I purchased, I was expecting the fondant not to stick at all, but I was wrong. Does work great for sizing though. I figured it would move around before I used it, so I placed a small piece of scotch tape on every corner.. Worked fine
Date published: 2011-03-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The mat is good if you are rolling out a large size piece of fondant. But for small jobs, I would use something else because it doesn't stick to the surface and constantly wants to roll up. I've found the cutting mat to the cricut works great for small jobs. I'm surprise wilton hasn't come out with a silicone mate. They have the design mats...why not just make one with no design.
Date published: 2011-03-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The idea is great, but the flimsy mat will not stay in place. A tool should be helpful but this mat is a hindrance.
Date published: 2011-02-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Although the concept behind the mat is good (like being able to measure the size you are rolling out), the fondant sticks too easily to it and the mat slides all over the counter. One of the biggest problems is that the mat wants to stay in a rolled up position and doesn't lay flat. I tried spraying water on the counter to get it to stick better to the countertop but it just wanted to roll up or slide. I gave up cutting fondant on the mat and used parchment paper for cutting out fondant instead. Finally I purchased a Roul 'Pat mat and have had great success rolling and cutting fondant on that mat. That mat sticks to the counter and the fondant doesn't get stuck to the mat. I usually love Wilton products but was very dissatisfied with the Roll & Cut Mat. I recommend splurging and getting a Roul 'Pat mat instead. It lays flat, sticks to counter, and fondant and dough don't get stuck to the mat. You get what you pay for.
Date published: 2011-02-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I use this mat under other Mat I bought called the Mat. This mat from Wiltons works wonders under it so I can see the size of the fondant, but for cutting on I cant cut on either one of these mats..
Date published: 2011-02-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This is a very flimsy mat. I know you get what you pay for, but I wish wilton made a good grade silicon mat. This mat is such a pain to roll out (it rolls in and I have to have things at the corners holding it open (and this is after I have already rolled it in the opposite direction). It already has a good amount of dents and creases in it which trace onto the fondant if I work in those areas. Wilton...please come out w/a good heavy duty silicon mat! I would be the first in line to buy it!
Date published: 2011-01-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It's a roll mat but not a cut mat, the first time I cut the fondant the mat also got cut and I had a problem with it rolling up on me but it can't be folded so how else can it be stored so now I use a silicone mat and have never had a problem with it getting cut or rolling up on me.
Date published: 2011-01-17
  • y_2017, m_12, d_12, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_83
  • loc_en_US, sid_409-412, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_wilton