skip to content

FREE SHIPPING on all orders over $50! *Limited to domestic U.S. orders only.

Discussion Forum

Navigation:
FORUMS > General Information < REFRESH >
Topic Title: Advice on bake sale prices!
Created On Friday July 01, 2011 5:19 PM
Topic View:

View thread in raw text format

fondant_123
Posted: Friday July 01, 2011 5:19 PM

This is my first time doing a bake sale! I want to do a bake sale with my friends to raise money for breast cancer awarness. I would just like some advice on my prices for the items. If you have any other ideas or comments, I am open to your suggestions!

- Mini banana bread $ 1.75
- Loaf of banana bread $ 4.50
- Chocolate dipped pretzel rods drizzled with pink chocolate and/or sprinkles $ 0.50
- Chocolate dipped rice krispy treats drizzled with pink chocolate and/or sprinkles $ 1.00
- Vanillla cupcakes with vanilla buttercream topped with sprinkles (might do pink fondant ribbon) $ 1.00
- Chocolate cupcakes with chocolate buttercream topped with sprinkles $ 1.00
- Medium sized chocolate chip cookies $ 0.50
- 6 peanut butter cookies wrapped for $ 1.50

I also might do a few 8" cakes for around $8.00

Report Violation

Bottom

trybaking06
Posted: Friday July 01, 2011 6:56 PM

i think your prices are a little too cheap. i would charge;

mini loaf: $3.00
loaf: $5.00
pretzel: $1.00
crispies: okay
cupcakes: $1.50
chocolate chip cookies: $1.00
6pack: $3.00

Make sure you cover your cost first. This is what i figure would work in my area, i live in northern illinois

Report Violation

Bottom

fondant_123
Posted: Friday July 01, 2011 8:50 PM

Thank you so much! This will definitely help me! I was thinking even if the prices are too cheap or too expensive, I can change the price during the bake sale.

Is around $ 8.00 good for decorated cakes? I might do like carrot cake, red velvet etc

Report Violation

Bottom

creative_rb
Posted: Friday July 01, 2011 10:12 PM