skip to content

FREE SHIPPING on all orders over $50! *Limited to domestic U.S. orders only.

Discussion Forum

Navigation:
FORUMS > Recipes < REFRESH >
Topic Title: Rich's Bettercreme and Frostin Pride
Created On Saturday November 13, 2010 11:52 PM
Topic View:

View thread in raw text format

YOFJAB
Posted: Saturday November 13, 2010 11:52 PM

I have seen many posts here and elsewhere where people talk about using Rich's Bettercreme and Frostin Pride and how to flavor them etc......

Are they the same thing or is Rich's Bettercreme an easy pre mixed buttercream and Frostin Pride is astablized ship cream. Is Frostin Pride sorta like Dream Whip or Cream Whip but stabilzed?

Also I am in the Philadelphia are and could only find Rich's Bettercreme At Sam's club but only in a 5 gallon bucket. I am not a professional and don't have the frezzer spce or need for that amount. Can t be found anywhere else is smaller conainers? Where do us non professionals get it??

So if I can not get Rich's Bettercreme them evertime I see a recipe I should just substitute my buttercream ( Bunny's version )) for it?

And when I see a recipe for Frostin Pride, can I substitute Cool Whip? OR a home made stabilized shipping cream?

Sorry if I sound upset, but i had a horrible week and keep seeing these two products in recipes again and again. Thanks for letting me vent and listening to me.....

Report Violation

Bottom

zinger60
Posted: Monday November 15, 2010 9:37 AM

I have used Rich's Bettercreme and absolutely love the taste of it. I'm not sure if you have a Gordon's Food Service store near you but that is where I bought it. It comes in a carton, like a cardboard milk carton and is frozen. I think it is a quart size.

Report Violation

Bottom

gabbymae
Posted: Monday November 15, 2010 10:10 AM