skip to content

FREE SHIPPING on all orders over $50! *Limited to domestic U.S. orders only.

Discussion Forum

Navigation:
FORUMS > Recipes < REFRESH >
Topic Title: How much cake batter for 16x16 sheet pan
Created On Saturday March 06, 2010 12:06 PM
Topic View:

View thread in raw text format

pwinners
Posted: Saturday March 06, 2010 12:06 PM

I have the Wiltons 16x16 cake pan but I have no idea how much batter it will take to fill it. I'm new to cake decorating and was given a set of pans as a gift. I don't use boxed cakes but most of the recipes I make produce 12 cups of batter. Does anyone know how many cups it takes to fill a 16x16 pan?

Report Violation

Bottom

mmumsie
Posted: Saturday March 06, 2010 4:16 PM

A 16 X 16 takes 15 1/2 cups of batter for one 2" layer. Bake at 325 for 50-55 minutes.
For future reference: http://www.wilton.com/cakes/making-cakes/baking-party-cake-2-inch-pans.cfm

Report Violation

Bottom

cakes06
Posted: Sunday March 07, 2010 1:41 PM
View users profile

I don't know about how many cups of batter, but if you're using cake mixes, it'll take 4 boxes

Report Violation

Bottom

pwinners
Posted: Sunday March 07, 2010 5:32 PM

Thanks so much The Wilton website is awesome. It gives so much information on just about any size and shape pan they make!

Report Violation

Bottom

heindell
Posted: Saturday March 24, 2012 8:21 AM

Thank you so much for letting me know how many cake mixes it will take! Have a "cake emergency" And you saved my bacon!

Report Violation

Bottom

cakes06
Posted: Saturday March 24, 2012 9:48 AM
View users profile

Your welcome heindell. Glad you could find this old post.

Report Violation

Bottom

tweetystyle
Posted: Sunday September 15, 2013 3:43 PM

so the 16 x 16 only takes 4 cake mixes?? I need to figure all of this out.. uggh.. starting to stress... I also have the 12x12?? Any help would be great...

Report Violation

Bottom

cakes06
Posted: Sunday September 15, 2013 4:20 PM
View users profile