skip to content

FREE SHIPPING on all orders over $50! *Limited to domestic U.S. orders only.

Discussion Forum

Navigation:
FORUMS > Products < REFRESH >
Topic Title: Loranns cream cheese emulsion for Butter cream?
Created On Wednesday July 17, 2013 12:50 PM
Topic View:

View thread in raw text format

mymendedrose
Posted: Wednesday July 17, 2013 12:50 PM

I have never used this product before, but I have a request for cream cheese frosting that does not need to be refrigerated. I've made the traditional cream cheese recipe from Texas food law, (love the taste) but when I make it per the directions it is very very soft, and will not work for this project.

I was thinking about making buttercream and adding the cream cheese emulsion.. Anyone have any ideas, suggestions, or tips??

Getting nervous lol

Report Violation

Bottom

Aunt Tilly
Posted: Wednesday July 17, 2013 1:07 PM

I have their Cream Cheese emulsion and couldn't wait to try it. I didn't care for it at all but perhaps I used to much. Since mine was only experimentation, I only flavored a small amount and may have used way too much. I haven't tried it again yet......I think others here have used it so hopefully, they will have had a better experience.

My daughter made a cake recently with LorAnn's coconut flavoring both in batter and a 'test' icing. The cake was very lightly flavored ~ just a hint. The icing however, tasted like bananas......we couldn't figure it out ~ we asked for visitors opinions without saying anything, just ' please taste this for me'. Everyone said it was banana.........mislabled bottle???? Anyway, we had fresh coconut for the BC icing filling and the cake turned out sooooooooo good!!!! But these two experiences are beginning to affect my desire to try more LorAnn flavors. I love the Orange, Lemon and Butter Vanilla!! The BV is my favorite for almost any icing or cake batter.